We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an incredible time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elizabeth Rose House
Ranked #3 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Four friends met at this great B&B for 3 days of great weather and amazing accommondations. We left with the addition of two more friends. The innkeepers were friendly, warm, attentive and made us feel at home. We will be back next year!!! Great time. Beautiful clean rooms. Muffins delicious!! Loved the home made soap!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I quite enjoyed our stay at the Elizabeth Rose B & B in Kennebunk, ME. From the wide-pine floors and country kitchen, to the artwork and handcrafted decorations, proprietors Paul and Betsy have thoughtfully created a true "home away from home" for all of their guests. Our breakfast of fresh-ground coffee and homemade blueberry scones was delicious, made all the more enjoyable by charming ambience and terrific company. We are very much looking forward to a return to this special place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Paul and Betsy are wonderful hosts. They made us feel so welcome from the outset, advising us of what to do and how to get around. We had tea and homemade cookies on arrival - yum yum. We arrived at the same time as some other guests so this was a lovely way to meet people. Breakfast was a really special time. We ate around the huge kitchen table (given the choice) with 2 other guests and their grandson. This really felt like being at home, but a better one!
The room was beautiful, each one is decorated differently. The whole house is to die for.
It's location is great for driving into Kennebunkport and the beach, it's easy walking distance for Kennebunk centre.
As the kitchen has everything you could want, and downstairs has a wonderful sitting room/porch for guest use - there is nothing needed than is already in the room. They offer chairs, cool boxes etc for a day at the beach, a fridge to put take out in etc.
We loved everything about Elizabeth Rose and can't wait to go back.
Hi Betsy and Paul - love Suzanne your adopted grandaughter and Marjorie! x

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This was our first time vacationing in Maine, and first time at a B&B none the less. We were apprehensive about both. But thanks to Paul and Betsy our experience was great. They were very gracious hosts, and the relaxed feel of their inn made it seem like our home, rather than a hotel. Being first timers in Maine, they also gave us great advise on places to visit and things to do. The rooms were clean, simple and very comfortable. We most enjoyed taking breakfast on the screened porch. This place rocks and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingBuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Spent 3 wonderful days and nites with the 'girls' and the gracious innkeepers-Betsy and Paul. Relaxing,beautifully decorated 'themed' rooms....super clean and spacious!!!! Cooked dinner in the huge kitchen while sipping wine and reminiscing of our younger years and being together once again!!!!! Weather was beautiful and the outside fire pit was a perfect ending(or beginning) to our day of exploring the CLOSE beaches and fun shops(lots of treasures). Thank you Betsy and Paul from all of US (and the LADY)........can't wait 'till we meet again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Betsy and Paul are delightful hosts! And they have the sweetest dog! As a business traveler it was nice to have the luxury of staying in such a beautiful home. I will be back, but next time for pleasure.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Our stay at Elizabeth Rose was wonderful. The b&b is charming.. The room and the private bathroom was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Betsy and Paul were extremely gracious and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennebunk hotels
3.6 mi away
The Inn at English Meadows Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#6 of 14 in Kennebunk
279 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bufflehead Cove Inn
Bufflehead Cove Inn
#2 of 14 in Kennebunk
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Waldo Emerson Inn
Waldo Emerson Inn
#4 of 14 in Kennebunk
147 reviews
4.5 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#5 of 14 in Kennebunk
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Rose House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Rose House

Address: 61 Fletcher St, Kennebunk, ME 04043-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Price Range: $110 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Rose House Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing