We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax”
Review of Old Vines Wine Bar

Old Vines Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in an antique barn in the heart of Kennebunk's Lower Village, Old Vines offers fine wines from small producers around the world, We offer a broad selection of local, domestic and imported beers, and handcrafted vintage cocktails. Enjoy our charcuterie, pizzas, salads and European-inspired small plates in our intimate dining room or on our seasonal outdoor patio.
Waterford, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Very cozy place. The bartendars know what wines suit you...all they need is a few hints about your tastes and you are on your way! The Caesar salad, cheeses and flat breads are all excellent. Go there with some time do you can enjoy several small plates!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    60
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
169 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Once again, Old Vines proved to be superb!!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Having enjoyed Old Vines with my wife on several occasions, we invited a friend who is "fussy" to join us. We all enjoyed the service, friendliness, drinks and food immensely!!!!! While they did not have the duck prosciutto (sad), the manchego cheese and Spanish salamis were a great starter; braised short ribs, chorizo and shrimp, and pizza with fresh greens served as tapas. The wines were great as well. All in all, another wonderful evening at the Old Vines.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdofMaineSoCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We ordered WAY too much food for just the two of us, but every bit of it was REALLY good. Reminded us of a great restaurant we went to in Vancouver called Salt. Would have been even better if there had been a wine pairing flight offered with different dishes. Just an idea... :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank eewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great wine, tasty tapas, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place was totally chill. Great way to begin your evening out in Kennebunk. Nice selection of wines at a reasonable price. Highly recommend the white pizza on flatbread. Enjoyed it so much, went back the next day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
395 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Intimate Little Wine Bar”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Thought I was back in Europe... the wine selection was fantastic. The menu was small but very tasty. We sat outside by a wood burning fire and enjoyed some Cab Franc. They allowed us to sit on the patio with our dog. The staff were so friendly, they made us feel at home. The bar/restaurant is open all year round. A great place to stop for a quick drink or an evening of great food and fun with friends. Just a couple of minutes from Dock Square. Also, they play great music!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Vines Wine Bar also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
West Kennebunk, Kennebunk
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Old Vines Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing