We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling with 300 pounds of Dog”
Review of Hounds Tooth Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hounds Tooth Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Washington, DC
1 review
“Traveling with 300 pounds of Dog”
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Randee and Norm are the best hosts. We were made to feel welcome and the dogs were treated like royalty. I loved having breakfast with the other guests and dogs. We would get up each morning, go for a nice walk, come back and have coffee out back and then as everyone gathered, the dogs could romp in a fenced in area and we could enjoy a great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonberger_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
78
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Randee and Norm are amazing hosts to this fantastic pet-friendly paradise! Even if you don't have a canine companion, its great to hang out with other animal lovers and their furry friends.

The Hounds Tooth Inn is a sure-fire winner!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjroth71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

From the moment we drove into the driveway Randee and her smile and her graciousness greeted us and Maggie (our four legged companion). We arrived early and were comfortably welcomed and given a tour of the Inn and its exquisite setting. The grounds were impeccable together with mother robin nesting her eggs in the arbor and the myriad of perennials adorning the grounds. The room (King's Court) was spacious and very comfortable and inviting. Breakfasts were unique and delicious...another of Randee's many talents. We were really made to feel at home and this was especially true for the dogs (there were 6 in total the weekend we were there) as they were free to mingle and cavort and were truly treated as equal guests. Maggie wants to go back! And so do we and we will....as often as we can. This is a special Inn for pet owners who want to vacation, relax and not worry about their pets being welcomed and catered to.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Had a fantastic weekend with the BEST hospitality from Randee and Norm. Thanks sooo much for making us feel so very welcome with our 1-yr old pup Emma. We had a great time and your B&B made it easy to travel with her.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danderson27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2010

My husband Tim and our dog, Jasper, and I enjoyed the lovely room and hospitality. Randee was very attentive and offered many suggestions about places to go. The chocolate cake, available 24/7, was a great touch!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasperdogdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Upon arriving Randee was outside in the storm to greet us, she was welcoming and showed our four-legged friend around the yard.

It was so nice to find a pet friendly B & B that was beautiful with friendly owners and VERY clean! I felt like I was staying with family, Randee was there with a delicious breakfast every morning (with more than we could eat!) and provided a wealth of information of local spots for dog friendly dining, shopping, and places for us humans to enjoy as well.

Very close to the dog park and dog friendly beach.

Definitely a wonderful place to stay and we hope to get there again soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddukator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Our visit to the Hounds Tooth Inn - with our yellow labrador - was wonderful. From the warm greeting we received from Randee and Norm on our arrival, to the comfortable, clean and spacious accommodations, to the delicious bountiful breakfasts, our expectations were more than met. Randee and Norm were extremely helpful in guiding us to beaches, walking trails and even restaurants that we could enjoy with our canine companion, Bodie. The only thing that would have made our trip better would have been good weather; the rain and cold kept us from taking advantage of the beautiful grounds at the Hounds Tooth Inn. To anyone traveling to the Kennebunk area - with or without a dog - we heartily recommend the Hounds Tooth Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orzels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
3.6 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 5 in Kennebunkport
202 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
1.4 mi away
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 14 in Kennebunk
263 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Lodge at Kennebunk
The Lodge at Kennebunk
#6 of 8 in Kennebunk
166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kennebunk Inn
Kennebunk Inn
#10 of 14 in Kennebunk
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hounds Tooth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hounds Tooth Inn

Property: Hounds Tooth Inn
Address: 82 Summer St, Kennebunk, ME 04043-6616
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hounds Tooth Inn is a non-smoking, pet friendly, four guest room Bed and Breakfast located in the picturesque town of Kennebunk, Maine. Situated across from a 12 acre Land Trust, near the beach, the port and downtown Kennebunk, this converted farmhouse and barn on an acre of beautiful land offers comfortable and homey lodging year-round. For a wonderfully relaxing experience that has the feel of the simpler, sweeter past, plan to stay at the Hounds Tooth Inn where your hosts thoroughly enjoy making you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hounds Tooth Inn Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing