We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful coastal getaway. Near beaches and eastern trail/East Coast Greenway, shopping and dining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful coastal getaway. Near beaches and eastern trail/East Coast Greenway, shopping and dining.
Private outdoor area with grill, seating, shade or sun. Perfect for a couple. Be active or relax. Beautiful, bright high-end kitchen with breakfast bar.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Beautiful coastal getaway. Near beaches and eastern trail/East Coast Greenway, shopping and dining.
Private outdoor area with grill, seating, shade or sun. Perfect for a couple. Be active or relax.
Beautiful, bright high-end kitchen with breakfast bar.
Comfortable seating area to read or watch tv. Adjustable blinds.
Open, clean, comfortable and spacious. A perfect get away.
Dining table, sitting area, kitchen bar...you decide!
King bed, new high-end mattress. Central A/C can be set for comfort.
Entrance to Eastern Trail a stone's throw from house. A 6.5 mile groomed trail the width of a lane.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kennebunk, Kennebunks, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LuckyMesa...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in many New England rental homes the past few years, and this home is warm, cozy, and meticulously clean. The best rental we have stayed in. What a pleasure to stay in your home. Fun to know we have something in common!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mleclerc1...
Hollywood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was a PERFECT little house.”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I can't imagine a better place nor better people than the Nelsons. I have never stayed for a week in a rental house. Nothing- anywhere could beat this. Once in a while you meet people who are the most friendly, accommodating, warm people. That describes the Nelsons.
Kennebunk downtown was historic and less crowded than nearby cities. Since I have relatives in Portland, I enjoyed that area including the lighthouses, cruising Casco Bay, and of course lobster!
If you want to be near Portland or Kennebunkport, this is the perfect place- less crowded, and much more reasonable!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gatravels...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT Maine Getaway!”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here in July of 2016 and I can't say enough wonderful things about our time. The home was pristine and the owners went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. From beach towels, to information about local restaurants and attractions, to a beach parking pass, to access to the BEAUTIFUL Eastern Trail (which we rode the provided beach cruisers on more than once) directly across the street, there was nothing more that we could have asked for.

We spent lots of time at the beach and strolling through Kennebunkport, which was just a short drive away. My husband and I love to cook, so having a kitchen to use during our stay was wonderful and we, of course, cooked up a couple of Maine lobsters! When we did go out to eat, we visited Pedro's for a yummy Mexican lunch, David's, and Bandaloop and Federal Jacks.

We can't wait to visit again!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing