We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”

La Fleurs Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Jay
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We continue to go to La Fleurs for great food. Food is consistent and very good. Service is usally very good. You won't be disappointed with the value. Menu is pretty diverse with seafood, chicken and meats. Don't miss the nightly specials on the black board. Bob the owner is friendly and usually drops by your table to see if everything is o'k. The monthly all you can eat seafood buffet is great and should not be missed. Don't be put off by its location next to the hardware store.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MAC1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jay,Me
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ecellent , service and the food is fantastic”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

the atmosphere, the friendly staff , and always get , what I expect , and plenty of food , that is always the best , tasting . mmm mmm I go once a week

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
1 review
“Breakfast Review”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

At restaurant with our family from Livermore Falls ,Maine. The quality of food was excellent , generous portions, waitstaff warm and friendly. local small town feel that is genuine and for tourists an excellent find.Facility well-kept and very clean. i am in the travel industry,based in Boston , Mass....... breakfast is sometimes more important than lunch to us and this is what my review is based on...enjoyed more than breakfast restaurants based in New Orleans..yes i like my food hot, cooked properly and well-prepared ! ... We will return for lunch or dinner and will do a follow up review ...as homemade pies on the chalkboard with daily specials

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BosBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful local restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Good menus selection. Great service and reasonable prices. Close to Wilson Lake Inn in Wilton.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susanwilsonlakeinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Only game in town”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The only thing that keeps this place going is there is no competition. The last food I had was seafood in some kind of white sauce. The haddock was dry and the scallops were huge, cut in half and not cooked through. My husband had chicken and it was dry. Didn't bother with dessert. The service is average.

Helpful?
1 Thank sngldgt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Fleurs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing