We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!”
Review of The Bigwood Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Bigwood Steakhouse
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lyman, ME
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very LARGE portion sizes, great food, great service! My husband got the apple smoked prime rib and I got the chicken parm, we each had plenty left over for two more meals. Note: this is a BYOB establishment. Great dining experience, would go back if we stay or travel through Jackman again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmp572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
flagler beach
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious and affordable”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Delicious at an affordable price. Carry in your favorite beverage and enjoy your meal~Appetizers were awesome.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank VondaFlaglerBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Small cozy place, you will not leave hungry”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was very impressed with the food and portions in this place. We tried everything the waitress recommended, mostly specials and wow! It is a family business, small place, no alcohol sold there, very reasonable prices.. It is definitively is worth the visit. I will be back there!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Esther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stopped in on a Saturday night for dinner. Be prepared as the restaurant is BYOB. We had almond crusted duck tenders for an appetizer, and they were fantastic. For dinners we ordered the creole steak and shrimp, and the applewood smoked prime rib special. The prime rib was house smoked and excellent. The creole shrimp were perfectly cooked, as was my steak. Portion sizes were huge, and the waitress was super friendly. Definitely a restaurant to try!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gooby412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgehampton, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great northern restaurant”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This restaurant in Jackman, Maine is my favorite there. You must bring your own wine. Food was very good and large portions- I had the half rack of ribs and they were delicious. Friendly service and friendly patrons. they open at 5 for dinner- no lunch. Recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie47360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bigwood Steakhouse also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing