We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best In Town”
Review of Elm Tree Diner

Elm Tree Diner
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Houlton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best In Town”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Elm Tree has been there as long as I can remember. The food is always good with a wide selection and plenty of it.
When I return to Houlton, this is always one of my stops.
Just ask anyone for directions..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Picaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Local place to eat and quite crowded when I visited .The menu had tons of options. They also had a board with eight to 15 specials as well. The food I had was somewhere between fair to good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank aprince707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Had a hot turkey there recently. The turkey was pressed meat and really salty. It was accompanied by canned green beans. The fries were OK. We will not eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelchick05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Diner Food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

What you would expect from a small town diner. Good food, good portions, and good service. Prices are quite reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroostook County, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Delicious "ALL YOU CAN EAT" Fresh Haddock Fish Fry every Friday is a real treat and a great bargain at $10.99. The homemade coleslaw and homemade tartar sauce are special! Yummie!. My other all time favorite at this eatery is the delicious pecan, cranberry, bacon, chicken, romane salad! The blue cheese dressing is a delight atop this salad. Don't forget to have a homemade biscuit too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nonna_Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elm Tree Diner also viewed

 

Been to Elm Tree Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing