We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stiles Motel(Woodstock)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
89
82
26
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
82
26
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubcanadian bordernew brunswickcoffee makerstay there againbreakfast was includedbagelscomfortable bedseasy accessnice breakfastcanadamicrowavemotelmainewalmartbangorconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 215 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Not a bad place but be cautious when making reservations. THey want a 24 hour advance in case you need to cancel. Ridiculous. Almost all places only need cancellations before 6pm. Rooms were decent but the Internet service was beyond horrible. All in all, nothing to write home about.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank GWP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We were just notified of issues with our "spotty" signal for the internet here at Ivey's. We contacted our I.T. people and they are sending someone to check it out.
Our policy of asking for a 24 hour notice of cncellation is an industry standard. Generally in our off season we do not charge for a cancellation made within that time. I will however say that we do enforce this policy whereas we do turn potential guest away during these times.
We are always looking to improve our facility and make it better. At this time we are in the process of doing some painting and lighting updates.
We always ask our guest if they have any suggetions please let us know.
Again, Thank you for your review and we hope that you will stay with us again and let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Ivey's is a clean facility with great staff. Jackie in the Pub was extremely nice and helpful about the local restaurants. Free wifi is always a bonus. It's a spot my father always uses on his way to Canada from Massachusetts. Good experience, overall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle123-abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Ivey's Motor Lodge. I'm pleased that Jackie and your visit to O'kelly's Irish Pub was a good one. All the staff tries to do thier best to assist all our guest with a pleasant stay. We always strive to do our best and we understand that there are times that we do not do that. I hope that if at any time we don't meet your expectations you will let us know,
Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stop over, its location is primo for long trips to canada, its just a couple miles from the check point into CA. The motel is decent, has all the accomodations, its not the ritz but its clean, has everything you need, and was a good stop over. No complaints, I would probably not make it a vacation spot but its definately a good place to stop over on those long drives. Price was great too for watching your wallet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

I'm glad we were able to make your stay here at Ivey's a good one. We are always trying to improve our facility and hope that some time in the near future we will be the motel to stay for any occasion. We are currently looking at adding a season pool. I hope that if any our guests has any suggestions that they might provide it to us. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Just a wonderful place! When my son and I were without power after a winter storm swept through Bancroft, Ivey's was there to welcome us with such great service. Great owner and Sharon at the front desk, went out of their way to make our stay feel like part of the family. We have stayed here before while on vacation and have really enjoyed it. We have recommended this establishment to many. Thank you Ivy's <3

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izirishgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Ivey's. We always do our best assist all our guest. Sharon, aswell as all our employees do try to go out of thier way to help everyone. We are proud of the fact that we made your stay here a comfortable one and hope that we can assist you again if that need arises. Thank you again and have a wonderful New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Don't miss the opportunity to stay here! The friendly welcome back by Stacey at the desk and the warm soup and biscuit when I arrived was perfect after a long drive. She knew my preferences and had me checked in quickly. I have stayed here often on business and am never disappointed. The breakfast area and offerings have expanded and get my morning off to a great start. The spacious rooms are comfortable, clean and always being upgraded. There is a microwave and a refrigerator in all the rooms. The owner and all the staff go out of their way offering great hospitality and accommodating all your needs, even getting my key out of a locked car when AAA and all others had failed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 138Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of Ivey's Motor Lodge.
Stacy and all of the staff do all that we can to assist each and every guest with the best within our control. We are pleased to know that we have met your needs. We are always trying to improve and expand on what we can provide for all visitors to the area. If you have any suggestions or recommendations that might help us to be better please let us know.
Thank you again and we hope that we continue to meet your expectations!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews