We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
56
11
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered pool very comfortable stay a wonderful stay retreat villa cascais
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Lovely villa in a gorgeous setting. Would benefit from a hire car as public transport into Cascais is infrequent. Very comfortable stay in a very well equipped villa. Nice to have use of a pool but remember to take pool towels as they have to be paid for extra. Lovely restaurant at the bottom of the drive.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerstin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolDomus, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Hi Kerstin! Thank you for taking your time to place a review on our Villas. Or team always wants to prepare guests' stays as customised as possible and a lot of effort is put into the preparation of the estate. We are 8km away from Cascais and there are buses during the day every 10-15 minutes. At night they have longer intervals. But there is always the inexpensive Taxi (around €5) and Uber... In the delightful village of Malveira da Serra, 5 minutes walk away, there are many restaurants, bank, chemist, supermarket, coffee shops, bar, newsagent, hairdresser, doctors, wellness and shops.
You were a wonderful group and we hope to welcome you for October 2018 Rock & Roll Marathon from Cascais to Lisbon!

Your Morada do Sol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Long weekend for 22 ladies, fantastic facilities, well equipped kitchen, clean pool and pretty gardens. Very helpful staff who ensured we had everything including transport to our race starts. We were sorry to leave.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolDomus, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Ann – thank you for your lovely review! Our team is always keen to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible! Sharing our knowledge about the area and responding to special requests is what makes our welcome truly special. We are delighted that you could relax at the pool and gardens after your marathon! With almost 40º you really deserved it! Thank you for treating our Country House as your own!

Your Morada do Sol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Stayed there for a 5 day retreat with colleagues from around the world. It was a perfect space to both work and relax. Close to many local sights, but also perfect for our purposes to meet and work together.

The place was spacious, as described and the staff very helpful and friendly when and if we needed them.

Only thing is their in house caterers were very expensive - especially as food and eating out is so cheap. We had one meal catered in by them and it was nearly double to cost of our other meals and not as good. They brought way too much food which they took away at the end. Apparently for food banks, but really don't like being charged so much when they can easily charge less and cook less.

Room Tip: Not a hotel - this is a house rental
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank natashaa485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolDomus, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Hello Natasha! Thank you very much for taking your time to review our much loved Morada do Sol. Your group really understood the spirit of Morada do Sol. We are always happy to welcome working groups who find the estate truly inspiring and energising, and go home with new ideas and lovely memories. We are glad that you made time to enjoy the fabulous surroundings and the property with its gardens and covered pool. Thank you for your feedback on the meals which we shared with our BBQ chef; he should have given you the opportunity to keep the uneaten food. Thank you for bringing it up as wastefulness is indeed a matter to consider, but nothing goes truly to waste as the extra food goes to the local village community centre. Our private cook has been a BBQ chef for so many guests and we generally get wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you again!

Your Morada do Sol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Kitchens, rooms and bathrooms all great, a covered pool and lots of outdoor spaces with tables and lounge furniture. Kitchens were stocked with wine to be paid for, which seemed very handy. I was there at a party held by someone who was staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolDomus, Guest Relations Manager at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. Our Villa is the perfect spot for people to get together and create a life experience. The country house has been very much loved by large families from all over the world, large groups of friends, intimate celebrations, small weddings and retreats, as well as company retreats. We spend much time and resources maintaining this lovely estate and we are always delighted when our hard work is appreciated! Hope to see you back soon.

Your Morada do Sol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

For a week 30 friends stayed here for the 15 year celebration of our group. We were greeted with enthousiasm by Nicole, who was very helpful and relaxed. This property is ideal for large groups, the three villa's were spacious and have enough privacy. Beds, showers, kitchens and the BBQ were in excellent shape. The pool is nice with enough sunbeds to enjoy the lovely Portuguese weather. Lisboa is only a 30 min drive and there are more than enough activities in the area. All in all a great accomodation with enough privacy and beautiful garden.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank PMatthijs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolDomus, Guest Relations Manager at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello Matthijs! We are so happy that you could celebrate your friendship at our large holiday Villa Morada do Sol with all of your friends. From the very beginning you were a wonderful, well organized and extremely respectful group of guys! We were positively surprised by the way you treated and respected the country house and staff. We are delighted that you could enjoy the property and its surroundings in a whole and celebrate! You are welcome to come back anytime! We greatly enjoyed making your vacation truly special. Indeed Morada do Sol is a great vacation rental for large groups as it can house up to 30 people in lovely surroundings.
Your Morada do Sol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews