We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
56
11
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered poolvery comfortable staya wonderful stayretreatvillacascais
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Kitchens, rooms and bathrooms all great, a covered pool and lots of outdoor spaces with tables and lounge furniture. Kitchens were stocked with wine to be paid for, which seemed very handy. I was there at a party held by someone who was staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolDomus, Guest Relations Manager at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. Our Villa is the perfect spot for people to get together and create a life experience. The country house has been very much loved by large families from all over the world, large groups of friends, intimate celebrations, small weddings and retreats, as well as company retreats. We spend much time and resources maintaining this lovely estate and we are always delighted when our hard work is appreciated! Hope to see you back soon.

Your Morada do Sol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

For a week 30 friends stayed here for the 15 year celebration of our group. We were greeted with enthousiasm by Nicole, who was very helpful and relaxed. This property is ideal for large groups, the three villa's were spacious and have enough privacy. Beds, showers, kitchens and the BBQ were in excellent shape. The pool is nice with enough sunbeds to enjoy the lovely Portuguese weather. Lisboa is only a 30 min drive and there are more than enough activities in the area. All in all a great accomodation with enough privacy and beautiful garden.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank PMatthijs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolDomus, Guest Relations Manager at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello Matthijs! We are so happy that you could celebrate your friendship at our large holiday Villa Morada do Sol with all of your friends. From the very beginning you were a wonderful, well organized and extremely respectful group of guys! We were positively surprised by the way you treated and respected the country house and staff. We are delighted that you could enjoy the property and its surroundings in a whole and celebrate! You are welcome to come back anytime! We greatly enjoyed making your vacation truly special. Indeed Morada do Sol is a great vacation rental for large groups as it can house up to 30 people in lovely surroundings.
Your Morada do Sol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Very nice house with beatiful gardens and surroundings.We have everything needed in the house, making us feel at home. The place is quite and peaceful, and is a drive away from all Lisbon area's beauties. The staff is always available for needs and very friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexbarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolDomus, Guest Relations Manager at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Thank you Alexandra for your kind words! Thank you so much for bringing your group to Morada do Sol Rental Villa in Malveira da Serra - Cascais. We are delighted that your group could enjoy our Country Home in this fabulous area.
The whole team at Morada do Sol works very hard to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences. It is very motivating when this is appreciated and the fantastic memories are shared! The covered pool has been the outstanding feature the whole year through and for when it is windy or getting fresher; this means the pool can be used comfortably up to November and from March although it is open all year! We are glad you enjoyed every single bit of the property! Thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again someday. We greatly enjoyed making your get together with this group a special experience.
Your Morada do Sol Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

An ideal venue for a retreat, with bedrooms and meeting rooms tumbling down a lush hillside with view of the towns and water. Nicole and her team could not do enough for us and Francisco cooked up an incredible feast. Muito obrigado!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolDomus, Guest Relations Manager at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello Jeremy! Thank you so much for your review about our rental Villa Morada do Sol in Malveira da Serra - Cascais. Your group had the perfect energy matching our country house and nature. We are glad you could join from all over the world to rally your new ideas during your retreat. It is always very motivating when our hard work is appreciated! We are delighted that you all left with a smile and happy memories. Thank you for your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon! We greatly enjoyed making your retreat truly special. Indeed Morada do Sol, with its secluded location, is an ideal base for retreats. Yet being close to many sights such as Sintra, Cascais and LIsbon, it is also an ideal base to explore from. Guincho beach being only 3km away is a great plus and is much appreciated by guests. Thank you for your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Your Morada do Sol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We stayed as a family of 30, renting both villas. The accommodation is well appointed, comfortable and attractive. We had no issues cooking and entertaining the full group at the top villa. The estate is extremely well kept and beautiful, as is the surrounding area. It is set in a nature reserve and a very short walk to the local village which has everything you would need at very reasonable prices. It is in a good location with quick bus/taxi/car transport to both Cascais or the many beaches in the surrounding area. It is also close to Lisbon and Sintra for other day trips. I would highly recommend this to groups who want to relax with friends and family but also be able to get out for activities and days/nights out.

Room Tip: The rooms in the upper villa vary in terms of size and comfort so it is worth considering this before you assign rooms. None of them are particularly poor and some are very nice indeed.
Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolDomus, Gestor at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Hello Claire! We are delighted you had a wonderful experience and that you and your family enjoyed this fabulous area.
The whole team at Morada do Sol works very hard to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences. It is very motivating when this is appreciated and the fantastic memories are shared! We are continually improving Morada do Sol for our guests; recently we added a tag system for the automatic entry gate so that entry and exit for large groups is facilitated. We are also mapping fabulous walks and hikes starting at Morada Sol, and going to the beach, coastline and magnificent Sintra hills.
Thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again someday. We greatly enjoyed making your vacation truly special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews