We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morada Sol
Nearby Hotels
Moby Dick Lodge(Malveira da Serra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Windmill Guincho(Malveira da Serra)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
55
11
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered poolwell equipped kitchennice housevery comfortable staylounge chairsguincho beachshort drivegreat poola wonderful stayevery morningenjoyed our stayfabulous villaretreatpropertysintrabeachesspar
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 70 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a beautiful place to stay in Sintra region! We rented the whole complex for a week as we were getting married in Estoril and we had the most amazing time ever. Relaxing, friendly, peaceful - just perfect!

Very close to Sintra, Cascais and Lisbon so perfect for holidays with a bit of sightseeing!

Special thanks to the staff that keeps this place up and running! You are doing a really great job!

All best!

Fiona and Nick

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

very relaxing and welcoming place.they are are thinking of doing retreats.it's an ideal location .very zen

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank antonio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfcCascais, Owner at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Thank you Antonio! Why not join our first Ayurveda retreat to be held 5-12 May, with Dr. Sandeep Shirvalkar – Doctor in Ayurvedic Medicine, will come especially from India. Contact us for more information

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We had a really good time.The estate is very well maintained, the garden is beautiful and there is plenty of space giving it a relaxing yet welcoming ambiance. Indoors, the fireplace and air conditioning saved us from the temperate weather conditions. Not to mention the covered pool meant the water was never too cold, and we could use it both in the morning and evening! The surrounding town is charming and only 3km from the stunning Guincho beach. It is in the perfect location for exploring Lisbon, Cascais and Sintra, which meant we did a lot of sightseeing!
Thank you for everything! We hope to see you soon

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SarahBlake888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews