We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrison
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenwood Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Harrison B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening; the door was open, a nice note from the owners welcoming us.
The Inn is very charming with Victorian details, fortunately is not heavily decorated like some other inn’s can be.
Our room had a gas fireplace and a great view of the side yard. Again not too overdone with decorations, nice to have a room with no phone or TV.
Our host met us the next morning for breakfast; both of them are lovely people.
Breakfast consisted of fruit with granola and yogurt a nice pasty and pancakes.
Eggs, bacon and sausage are also available, each guest has a choice.
The only small thing I did not like, getting up before 9am on Sunday to have breakfast.
Only served between 8-9AM!
The inn is located a 5 minute walk to the public beach at Long Lake, nice outdoor gardens and walking trails.
If you are looking for a nice quiet area to stay in ME, with all the local charm, stay here you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 3 or 9, both down the halls very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbStauble, Owner at Greenwood Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you, Guillermo, for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for your kind words. Be sure to let me know you'd like breakfast a little later if you come back, as I would be happy to accommodate you if I'm able. You are right, Room 3 and 9 are very private and super cozy when the weather calls for the gas fireplaces! Warmest regard,
Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I spent three wonderful nights at the Greenwood Manor Inn. It was our first visit, but we will be back next year! It doesn't have the view that other B&B's have, but the setting was gorgeous with a beautiful colonial home, and a gorgeous backyard garden that attracted a remarkable variety of birds. Our room was terrific with a very comfortable king size bed that we will definitely ask for again, though I understand the upstairs suites are very nice. The highlights of our visit were Barb, our hostess, and our three breakfasts. When its not too busy (June is the off season) Barb makes almost anything you can think of for breakfast.

Finally, we really loved hearing the loons at night, even though we were 1/4 mile from the lake.

Room Tip: We saw the first floor rooms and preferred the room with the kingsize bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbStauble, Manager at Greenwood Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Jim,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Room 3 it is!
Warmest regards,
Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I felt right at home. The Inn had a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The area was beautiful and we enjoyed the hiking trails. We would love to return in the winter to snowshoe. It was a perfect romantic get-a-way. They had great home cooked food and baked goods. Barb, Ray and their family really made the experience special. It was the perfect weekend!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The owners are so sweet, friendly and gracious. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The place is warm and inviting and the area is beautiful. Fall is such a beautiful time and there is a great walking/ hiking path, very short and easy, that brings you up to a beautiful look out. I would love to visit in the summer and winter as well as each season would have something unique to offer. Cannot wait to go back. Perfect escape!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reka56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We always enjoy staying at this charming inn when we visit Maine. The rooms are nicely furnished, the area is beautiful, and we have always been comfortable here whether visiting in summer or winter. Barb and Ray are most gracious; they make us feel so welcome that it's like visiting old friends. The rooms are clean, the breakfasts are delicious, and it's easy to appreciate and enjoy nature with the outdoor covered dining area and backyard fire pit. This past weekend, while talking with Ray in the dining room, we were treated to the rare sight of a male wild turkey on their large back lawn, fanning his feathers to attract the turkey hens nearby. For the record, the hens appeared to be ignoring the display. Like others, we just hope that the inn doesn't become TOO popular because staying here is a highlight of our trips north.

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms upstairs and downstairs and have always been pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvourpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We found out about the Greenwood Manor Inn by chance. Our son was attending a nearby boys academy and we wanted a place to stay nearby. During Bridgton Academy's Parents weekend and Homecoming, word had spread that this was the place to stay! And they were right! Host Barb and Ray are so warm and always aiming to please you. Scrumptious breakfast and conversations with guests during the evening hours were most memorable. I would recommend a stay at the inn to anyone. We have stayed in two different seasons. In December and May and got to experience the beautiful scenery surrounding the inn. My in-laws also stayed there when our son graduated and they were so pleased with the inn, they couldn't say enough about it to our relatives. Looking for comfort and beautiful scenery, make the Greenwood Manor Inn, your place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Greenwood Manor Inn really is the only place to stay in the Long Lake area. We have had stayed a number of times enjoying the clean comfortable rooms and the incredible warmth and hospitality of Barb , Ray and their family.
This is one of those gems that you are hesitant to share, for fear of too many people finding out about it. Make sure you take the time to relax out in their exquisite garden, and maybe you'll see some of the local wildlife pass by.
Lastly, make sure you try a taste of Barb's breakfast breads, they are the best. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: There are only great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saba r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Greenwood Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Manor Inn

Address: 52 Tolman Rd, Harrison, ME 04040-3021
Location: United States > Maine > Harrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Harrison
Price Range: $140 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Maine Lakes and Mountains Region you'll find the seclusion of the Greenwood Manor Inn, an 1870 country estate located on 108 acres of lawns, gardens, & woodlands along a seldom traveled country lane.Enjoy a variety of elegantly appointed guest rooms, along with several gathering areas, perfect for curling up to read a boook on a lazy afternoon or relaxing by a crackling fire inside or the firepit outside. Unwind on the expansive covered deck overlooking the formal gardens, hike or snowshoe miles of trails in the forest surrounding the inn, or take a sunset canoe ride on many nearby lakes. Fair weather brings, swimming, fishing, and boating just a short walk from the inn. Or sharpen your skills on several area golf courses. When the snow flies, ski snowshoe or snowmobile from the inn to the trails on the surrounding woodlands. Several downhill ski resorts are just a short drive away. Truly a four season area, the Lakes Region offers a wide variety of outdoor recreational opportunities as well as fine dining and specialty/antique shopping. All this and more awaits you at your excape to the Greenwood Manor Inn. "A Delightful Inn with a Personl Touch!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenwood Manor Inn Harrison, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing