We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My "goto place" when I don't want to cook” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erica's Seafood

Erica's Seafood
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Harpswell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Outdoor dining overlooking a working waterfront wharf. Seafood and non-seafood items available. Cash only. BYOB or vending machine. Open Mother's Day weekend thru Columbus Day, rain or shine
Otisfield, ME
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My "goto place" when I don't want to cook”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Absolutely love this place. Prices are reasonable, service is outstanding. I bring my dog along to sit with me at the picnic tables. The scallop roll with handcut fries does it for me. The people are great and their prices allow me (on a fixed income) to dine out more often than if I went to the Dolphin. Haddock sandwich is a family favourite too! BYOB is also allowed. The views are spectacular as this is a "working wharf".

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank strout99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    29
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect spot, amazing lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

As a native New Englander nothing speaks to me more than dining on seafood at a picnic table by the water. Erica's has it all and amazing food to boot. We both had the "Crabster" roll and loved it...maybe even more than any other lobster roll I've ever eaten. As other reviews have mentioned, it's a "clam shack" in the best of traditions; you order at the window, grab a table, hit the vending machine for your drinks and they call out your order when it's ready. Nothing fancy....just the way it should be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food at Erika's Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We recently had the good fortune to eat at Erika's Seafood! It was recommended by some friends. We found the seafood to be EXCELLENT! The food was piping hot and delicious, the service was friendly, fast, and with a smile. The view was of a traditional working waterfront. The menu board listed many choices of seafood and other yummy items. We would highly recommend this to anyone in the Harpswell area. We can't wait to go there again. Try it for yourself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Day T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood for an excellent price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

There is nothing not to like about Erica's. The seafood is excellent and abundant, the service swift and polite, the scenary, gorgeous and peaceful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bqbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings on Hudson, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great lobster rolls- casual and relaxing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Out of this world lobster rolls. Try the sides, delicious potato salad. Afterwards take a stroll towards the point and enjoy the view.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kashohny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erica's Seafood also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Harpswell, Mid Coast Maine
Harpswell, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Erica's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing