We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$165
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebasco Harbor Resort(Sebasco Estates)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Daniel(Brunswick)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$214
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
61
5
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
5
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlobsterbedroom suitewell equipped kitchenprivate deckfresh muffinsstayed longercomfortable bedjanedockboatsgullsbathmainewaterfrontbelfast
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 70 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Saturday morning the sun was peeking out and we decided to search out a new coastal town. Spoke with Jane and she had availability. Arrived md afternoon and we were greeted by a wave and a smile by Marcie. She was awaiting her guest. She was very informative and was ready to help in any way possible. I was in search of lobster and by the looks of the bay lobster was their life. Fishing boats and a huge cooler that said Quahog Lobster and Crab Company. Marcie took to hand pick our lobster down on the docks. Gave a lobster pan and we settled in for a quiet evening overlooking the fishing village. Breakfast was fresh baked blueberry muffins a nice assortment of cereals and toasting breads. We will return!

Room Tip: We toured many of the suites and stayed in the Gulls Nest or #2. All rooms have views of the bay. It had everything we wnted including deck overlooking the bay. Ground level with a seperate entrance for added privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you are looking for a restful beautiful place to vacation this is the place to be, Homemade muffins every morning. great and friendly owner, Lobsters cannot be fresher, If you are not satisfied here, then save your money and stay home you won't be happy anywhere

Room Tip: Any room is great the views may be better from the upper floors
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed five nights at Quahog Bay Inn and it is definitely the best place to stay. I compared it to some other places and every time, there was no doubt that we had chosen the right place. The accommodations and views were amazing! Jane, the owner, was very gracious and helpful. There was not a negative thing about our stay. From the moment you step out of your car and inhale the air and see the beautiful water, you know why the sign entering Maine states, "The Way Life Should Be." The apartment was very clean and spacious. We really enjoyed the private deck for sunrises and sunsets. Also, having fresh lobsters and crabs delivered to our room was an added bonus! We cannot wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank REAgent1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Quahog Bay Inn last May for our anniversary. We only stayed one night, but it was so wonderful, we are going back again this year. We stayed in the Crow's Nest, and it was just beautiful. The views were lovely, and the suite was more like an apartment than a typical hotel room. I have yet to stay in a cleaner place! You can tell that the owners take great pride in their establishment. We had lobster for dinner that night in our suite. It was cooked right on the premises and delivered hot. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, this is the place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brubarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Quahog Bay Inn is located right on the water in Harpswell. The inlet has lobster boats, a dock, picnic tables, and kayaks and boats for guests' use. During our trip (mid-October), we stayed in the Gull's Nest Suite, and it was absolutely perfect. More like an apartment, the Gull's Nest has a full kitchen, living room, dining area, bedroom and bath, plus a deck off the back overlooking the water. In the morning, breakfast is served in the open kitchen in the Inn's check-in office.

All in all, our stay was spectacular. The Inn is family-run, and the cozy feel of the rooms, as well as the property, make you feel as though you are right at home. The area, though quiet at night, is incredibly beautiful and quintessentially "Maine."

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews