We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$165
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebasco Harbor Resort(Sebasco Estates)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harpswell Inn(Harpswell)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
61
5
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
5
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlobsterbedroom suitewell equipped kitchenprivate deckfresh muffinsstayed longercomfortable bedjanedockboatsgullsbathmainewaterfrontbelfast
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 70 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you are looking for a restful beautiful place to vacation this is the place to be, Homemade muffins every morning. great and friendly owner, Lobsters cannot be fresher, If you are not satisfied here, then save your money and stay home you won't be happy anywhere

Room Tip: Any room is great the views may be better from the upper floors
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed five nights at Quahog Bay Inn and it is definitely the best place to stay. I compared it to some other places and every time, there was no doubt that we had chosen the right place. The accommodations and views were amazing! Jane, the owner, was very gracious and helpful. There was not a negative thing about our stay. From the moment you step out of your car and inhale the air and see the beautiful water, you know why the sign entering Maine states, "The Way Life Should Be." The apartment was very clean and spacious. We really enjoyed the private deck for sunrises and sunsets. Also, having fresh lobsters and crabs delivered to our room was an added bonus! We cannot wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank REAgent1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Quahog Bay Inn last May for our anniversary. We only stayed one night, but it was so wonderful, we are going back again this year. We stayed in the Crow's Nest, and it was just beautiful. The views were lovely, and the suite was more like an apartment than a typical hotel room. I have yet to stay in a cleaner place! You can tell that the owners take great pride in their establishment. We had lobster for dinner that night in our suite. It was cooked right on the premises and delivered hot. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, this is the place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brubarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Quahog Bay Inn is located right on the water in Harpswell. The inlet has lobster boats, a dock, picnic tables, and kayaks and boats for guests' use. During our trip (mid-October), we stayed in the Gull's Nest Suite, and it was absolutely perfect. More like an apartment, the Gull's Nest has a full kitchen, living room, dining area, bedroom and bath, plus a deck off the back overlooking the water. In the morning, breakfast is served in the open kitchen in the Inn's check-in office.

All in all, our stay was spectacular. The Inn is family-run, and the cozy feel of the rooms, as well as the property, make you feel as though you are right at home. The area, though quiet at night, is incredibly beautiful and quintessentially "Maine."

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, in Crow's Nest. Our living room and dining room overlooked the bay, complete with lobster boats docked in front of the Inn. It was a full apartment that felt very private, even though it was right above another suite. It had all the amenities- a full kitchen, a comfortable living room perfect for lounging, and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also top notch, stocked with plenty of tolietries. The best feature of the suite was the large, very private balcony. It overlooked the water, and it offered a place to get a clear view of the Maine skies at night. The whole suite was truly peaceful- most of the time. The only issue we had during our stay was that one of the lobster boats started its engine around 6am and it kept on running at the dock for hours. I'm a pretty light sleeper, so it was hard for me to sleep. But that was no fault of the hotel- maybe just keep a pair of ear plugs handy. Also, do be sure to bring snacks and such, as there aren't really many shops around, especially that are open in the evening.
For a trip to the Eastern coast of Maine, this Inn's location is perfect; close to Portland and the Portland JetPort, and also Boothbay Harbor and Bath- both excellent cities. For a taste of real Maine, book a trip at the Quahog Bay Inn.

Room Tip: Book a room with a deck- and be sure to book far in advance to get the room you want!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews