We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$165
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebasco Harbor Resort(Sebasco Estates)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Daniel(Brunswick)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
61
5
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
5
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlobsterbedroom suitewell equipped kitchenprivate deckfresh muffinsstayed longercomfortable bedjanedockboatsgullsbathmainewaterfrontbelfast
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed in the "Dock Side" room, which included a large living area, fully stocked kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. It also had a lovely deck overlooking the bay. The room was very clean and well-equipped. The owners are lovely and gave us lots of good things to do during our stay. The included breakfast was bountiful and delicious. We took out a speedboat for a day; it was a spectacular day and we had lots of fun tooling around in the bays and inlets, under bridges, looking at the birds and looking for seals (which were nowhere to be found). Everywhere we went in Harpswell the people were friendly and helpful - this is definitely and area we'd come back to. And when we do we'll stay at the Quahog Bay Inn!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We returned for the second year to Quahog Bay Inn, and we are already looking forward to next summer for another visit. The rooms are lovely, with sunset views from each deck. Innkeeper Jane's extra touches in decor and comfort are excellent. And fresh steamed lobster can be delivered to your room for dinner after a good day exploring near-by beaches! Breakfast is delightful, too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2012Dee_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Hubby and I especially enjoyed our 2 1/2 days at this Inn. We slept in quiet peace, woke up to sounds of the dock, kayaked around the bay twice, biked a little, and ate A LOT of fresh steamed to order lobsters from Quahog Lobster literally yards from our Dock Side room. Location close to Bailey Island, Brunswick and Freeport. We hope to return in future. Lovely fun times.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn4509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Fresh Lobster on your deck over looking water, hiking, and picturesque views- YES, YES, YES! Oh and a relatively big city close by, in case it gets too quite- YES!

I did a lot of research before landing on the Quahog Bay Inn. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation in Maine, but still want to be relatively close to Portland—this is it.

My Fiancé and I were the first to get engaged at the Quahog Bay Inn and it was so perfect! Jane and her family made us feel like we were celebrating this momentous occasion with family. My Fiancé was able to arrange champagne and flowers to be set in our room when we got back from our beautiful hike at the Giant Stairs. It was so easy and very special.

Overall, the room was very clean (The inn is only three years old and family run), charming, and provided an amazing view of the water. The location of the inn is perfect for a bit of quietness and an assortment of activities. We visited several good hikes in the local area and it was only about 30 minutes from Portland where were able to go for a special dinner.

I would definitely recommend you stay here. We will be back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: The Osprey 2 suite gets the perfect amount of sun on the deck and is a beautiful two-bedroom room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend at this lovely Inn and were not disappointed. Every window in our suite had an ocean view. We enjoyed fresh lobster right off the boat for dinner. The large deck off the kitchen was perfect for our morning coffee and delicious homemade muffins that were provided by the inn keeper. Great place to sit back, relax, and enjoy the coast of Maine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews