We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$165
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebasco Harbor Resort(Sebasco Estates)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Daniel(Brunswick)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
61
5
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
5
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlobsterbedroom suitewell equipped kitchenprivate deckfresh muffinsstayed longercomfortable bedjanedockboatsgullsbathmainewaterfrontbelfast
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 70 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Before booking my stay I did a ridiculous amount of research. I wanted to stay somewhere along the coast of Maine, preferably directly on the water, with charm, and at a fair price. I went to several websites only to be disappointed when i looked at their actual location with google maps / street view. This is by far your best option for staying in a coastal Maine town that is not over the top touristy. Staying here allows you to get a real Maine experience.
By the way you can buy cooked lobsters off the dock and eat them in your own kitchen or on your own private balcony!

Room Tip: worth the money for the crows nest.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with the space of the Osprey 1 suite. There was plenty of space for our family of four - kids being 17 an 12. The space was immaculate and inviting. The only thing I will say is be prepared to hear the lobster boats heading out at an early hour. It wasn't loud at all but my husband is a light sleeper and it woke him up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We extended our stay for a third night because we just were not ready to leave! It was great to find someplace with a full kitchen and space to spread out that did not require a full week's rental. Innkeeper Jane and her family made us feel at home and were so kind to our children. We rented their boat one day and enjoyed exploring the bay. The waterfront view from the porch, kitchen, living room and bedroom was magnificent! We enjoyed relaxing and watching Osprey and bald eagles flying among the trees. The inn is located by a lobster dock which was scenic and interesting to watch. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chastravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

If you are looking for a "out-of-the-way", secluded and quiet property, on the water overlooking a small harbor, this is it. The rooms are clean. We had the "Osprey 2", a 2 bedroom, 1 bath, kitchen, dining AND living room unit and LARGE deck. Simple, basic, clean, with great views of harbor from inside and out on the deck.

This is not a boutique inn, but as stated above, a nice, simple inn. I took my elderly parents whom enjoyed the serenity and beauty. Morning coffee/breakfast on the deck overlooking a quiet harbor was sublime, and beckoning to linger, to do nothing but soak in the beauty. Again, quiet is the keyword here.

The inn has kayaks for exploring the surrounding bays. This is also a good base for exploring the area by car. One drawback is that most restaurants are 15 - 20 minutes.

I look forward to a return visit in the future with my wife.

The Casco Bay noon sightseeing cruise from nearby Bailey Island is well worth the time.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MountainJitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We recently stayed for 4 nights at the Quahog Inn on a long trip to Maine from the UK – and couldn’t have been more delighted with the whole place. We were in the Dockside apartment which has a charming little deck where you can sit out and watch the fishing boats coming and going on the Sound in front of you (as well as seals, cormorants and more). The Inn is off the beaten track (but easy to find) and so is quiet and completely unspoilt – making for an utterly relaxed and peaceful experience.

Our apartment was huge for the two of us, and really well-appointed with a very thoughtfully equipped kitchen. The bedroom’s large and comfortable and the sitting room is huge which is helpful if you do hit any bad weather. The whole apartment has huge picture windows too, meaning you have fantastic views out onto the picturesque Sound in every direction – incredibly beautiful. We found all the space was such a pleasure after staying in B&Bs for a week.

We were able to spread out and take it easy, the mornings drifting by happily reading and sunning ourselves on the deck. We found excellent walks and places to eat nearby and loved the whole of the Harpswell area – and Brunswick is a charming small town nearby to visit, too.

But what makes this wonderful place even more special are the people. Jane is the most delightful manager and makes delicious muffins or pastries every morning, spread out with coffees and teas, a really generous array. And she’s so helpful and pleasant in making sure you have everything you need, as well as advice on places to eat and visit locally. You really do arrive a stranger and leave a friend and talking with her – and the family – is a pleasure, not just a formality you go through.

In all this was a great find – and we only finally prised ourselves away by promising we’d return again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews