We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfully relaxing and peacful experience, that ended to soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mount Vernon
1 review
“A wonderfully relaxing and peacful experience, that ended to soon!”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful time. We look forward to returning again soon for a get away. Even though we live in the area its nice to find a hidden gem like Maple Hill Farm to be able to escape too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl_Bickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    30
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
164
22
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2010

From the moment we arrived and I sat in the car and watched all the birds, Lamas, goats and a horse, I felt at peace. We fell in love with this quaint wonderful farm Inn. These are two of the most hospitable, friendly and accommodating Innkeepers we have ever met (we have stayed at many B and B's) ! This Inn is Green, peaceful and it puts you back to another time. Wonderful "Make yourself at home" atmosphere is suggested firmly by Scott and Vince. "Let us know if you need anything" is also stated repeatedly. The desserts snacks and coffee,ect. are available 24/7. It doesn't get any nicer or more comfortable then that. We will return as often as we can. Thank You Scott and Vince, Judy and Bill

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jubil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Whenever we have trainings in the Augusta area, we stay here and utilize the facilty. Vince and Scott are superb hosts, the trainings always go like clockwork and our attendees never fail to comment on what a great facilty Maple Hill Conference Center is. The food never disappoints.....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biddyburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I stayed here on a visit to see relatives in the area. My room overlooked the front lawn graced by old Sugar Maples and a paddock for the sheep and llamas. The decor was tasteful and not overwhelming. One common room boasted artwork for sale from local artisans. The bed was soooo comfortable, and I was delighted to wake up and see three wild turkey strutting about the lawn in the morning. Breakfast was delicious and I felt welcomed by Vince and Scott, who gave me trail maps and tips about the area. Another plus is that if you go in for green energy and building, they have extensive solar hot water, electricity, and a windmill. They also have a conference center and a function hall, which had a wedding in full swing when I arrived.

By the way, their farm abuts conservation land with lots of trails. Keep you eyes out for wild strawberries, if you go in June.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

A lovely pastoral setting with gracious hosts Vince and Scott. This is a great place for a quiet getaway or a gathering at the conference center. Lots of room to roam the farm and hike. Visit the barn to see a bunch of friendly llama, hens, goats, sheep, a horse and a cow! The owners' efforts to run an environmentally friendly inn are commendable. Read the interesting history and view local artwork throughout the Inn. Our room was small but clean and welcoming with its own exit to the roof deck. We could hear the wild turkeys gobbling outside before we got out of bed in the morning! Cooked to order breakfast with farm fresh eggs was very nice! Not far from Augusta. We would definately recommend a stay if you're in the area!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleVisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We have stayed at the Maple Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast for many years. Scott and Vince have always been excellent hosts. The proximity to Augusta, Hallowell and Androscoggin area makes for a useful location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmouth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We stayed at this inn for two nights in May 2010. The site is beautiful, with rolling hills and the quaint B&B. Our room was very cozy, and the access to the roof to enjoy the view was a wonderful surprise! Scott and Vince are very friendly and knowledgeable, and they can cook a scrumptious breakfast. We enjoyed plain pancakes, Maine blueberry pancakes, and French Toast. Surprisingly, the inn is very green, though you wouldn't know it to look at it. Power comes from solar panels on a rear roof and a wind turbine high on one of the back hills. We had our young son with us, and Scott and Vince were extremely accommodating of his needs. We'd definitely stay here again, and we'd recommend it to any friends or family who want to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RissW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallowell
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Hill Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hill Farm Inn

Property: Maple Hill Farm Inn
Address: 11 Inn Rd, Hallowell, ME 04347-3241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Hallowell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Hill Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our reviews say it all. Serving the Augusta Maine area, Maple Hill Farm is a small boutique hotel that perfectly combines true eco-consciousness, country serenity, relaxing comfort, and fine amenities. Surrounded by acres of rolling fields and woods, including an active bird feeder and a barn full of llamas and chickens, this is Maine's first certified "Environmental Leader" green lodging establishment with a huge solar electric array plus solar hot water and its own wind turbine. Huge double whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and private decks accentuate some guest rooms. A sauna and outdoor hot tub beckon the guest to truly relax, along with full bar service, a full breakfast cooked to order, and personalized attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Maple Hill Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Hill Farm Inn Hallowell, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing