We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a wedding night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Maple Hill is beautiful and the owners are wonderful. We spent our wedding night there. Our room had a king size bed, gas fireplace and giant whirlpool tub. We have already planned a visit on our first anniversary!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 342 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

When my husband had an interview in Augusta, the business put us up at Maple Hill Farm Inn and we were delighted with our stay there! Scott and Vince were very accommodating and hospitable going above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The sauna and hot tub were wonderful luxuries that we enjoyed during our stay there. We happened to be there when hurricane Sandy hit. We knew we had lost power and water back at our home in RI and we needed to stop and purchase ice and therefore an ice chest to keep it cold while we were still in an area where stores were open. I asked them for directions to the nearest store but instead they sent us off with one of their ice chests loaded with ice! I was touched with their generosity and goodwill toward us. Thank you Scott and Vince!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Maple Hill during a recent trip to Maine to see our son at Colby College. What a pleasant surprise! Only 20 minutes from Colby, but a cut above anything else we have found in the area. Beautiful country setting, immaculate facility, comfortable room and bed AND llammas just outside! Great attention has been paid to all the little details that make for a restful and relaxing stay (e.g., excellent blackout shades, local maps and guidebooks, free cookies and deserts 24/7, hot tub and sauna). Breakfast featured local eggs that were cooked to perfection, joined with homemade blueberry muffins, spicy hashbrowns, toast and preserves. Also just a short drive to Hallowell, a cute riverside town brimming with antique shops and good restaurants (try the Liberal Cup, a fantastic brew pub). During our stay a flock of wild turkeys was wondering the property, which were both fascinating to watch and also brought the llamas running. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hn_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hands Down, Maple Hills Farm Bed and Breakfast is my favorite choice for overnight lodging for Augusta and its neighboring communities in Maine. After several visits to the area through the years, with stays in Augusta, Waterville, and Portland, I knew I had finally found the perfect "Home Base" that would, in fact, exceed my hopes and expectations. What a refreshing break from the typical. The Farm with llamas, sheep, goat and chickens is endearing. The Farm House is a lovely reminder or simpler times. The made-to-order breakfast is undeniably the best I have ever had: multi-grain or traditional, wild Maine blueberry pancakes, baked maple bacon, fresh eggs from the Farm's chickens, etc, etc. served in the dining room which affords a pastoral view of the farm and on occasion, its livestock. Scott and Vince were the perfect hosts: welcoming, gracious, accommodating, a true representation of what hospitality should be. I especially appreciate the investment and efforts that have been made to make Maple Hills Farm Inn a leader in energy-efficiency with the addition of solar panels and a wind turbine. This was my second stay and no doubt, not by any means, the last for this Traveler from California. Thank you Scott and
Vince for a truly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Was looking for a cozy weekend get-away for my dairy farmer husband and myself. Maple Hill Farm in Hallowell, just outside of Augusta Maine was perfect. The room was beautiful and very cozy with the electric fireplace, double whirlpool tub and whole decor. We arrived a little early but our room was ready. We were shown around and told to help ourselves to the homemade goodies on the counter and in the frig. My husband loved the chocolate chip cookies! Scott and Vince were very attentive and personable. Breakfast was delicious. We would recommend this B&B to our friends!! Hope I can steal my husband away again in the future so we can go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Scott & Vince were not only gracious & hospitable, but went beyond to make certain their guests' needs were met. We arrived late, luckily for us, they had a last minute cancellation, and since we were rather spontaneous on this adventure, we lucked out, to say the least. We were welcomed with the B&B guests sitting about the cozy bar like (if you will) setting, chatting about their travels & lives, some watching TV enjoying a cup of hot tea on a cool nite, or a tasty & unique beer which my husband loved, wonderful muffins, cake or quiche, (and this is way after the dinner time, this was just evening snack food made available to any of us, and was it ever yummy). I am currently challenged with a frozen shoulder and they just happened to have a hot tub, (happy gal was I) out side in the fresh air under the stars, did I luck out or what, with complimental use of comfortable, cozy robes for our use while there. The grounds are lovely, colorful & well maintained, the animals charming and the gentlemen so accommodating. The following morning they had a conference scheduled on the grounds, quite an impressive production, nothing seemed to have been missed, everything ran smoothly according to plan. Thank you gentlemen!
On our exit Scott helped with maps & route suggestions. We were enroute to the coast of Maine, and it was indeed a charming route. We will be back & will recommend this place to our connections headed East. Thank you again, this was such a lovely experience, finding Autumn in New England...

Doris & Frank

Room Tip: We love the experience & sense of community when we stay in a B & B, it is more personal and...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Beautiful farm, not too far from Augusta, Maine, and while it was quaint, it was also clean and up to date. We were there for a friend's wedding, and every detail was perfect. The breakfast is a must!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallowell
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
803 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
462 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
417 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center

Address: 11 Inn Road, Hallowell, ME 04347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Hallowell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Price Range: $129 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our reviews say it all. Serving the Augusta Maine area, Maple Hill Farm is a small boutique hotel (an intimate country inn, if you'd like to call us that!) that perfectly combines true eco-consciousness, country serenity, relaxing comfort, and fine amenities. Surrounded by acres of rolling fields and woods, including an active bird feeder and a barn full of llamas and chickens, we were named "One of the Best 5 Green Hotels and Inns" in New England by Yankee magazine in 2017, and also Maine's first certified "Environmental Leader" green lodging establishment with a huge solar electric array plus solar hot water and its own wind turbine. Huge double whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and private decks accentuate some guest rooms. A sauna and outdoor hot tub beckon the guest to truly relax, along with full bar service, a full breakfast cooked to order, and personalized attention. EV charging stations, too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Hill Farm Inn And Conference Center Hallowell, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing