We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love our night at maple hill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love our night at maple hill”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had a great stay for our three year anniversary and wished it was for two nights instead of just the one. Loved the hot tub and sauna! The rooms were clean and loved the decor of the room. Breakfast was great as well. Will stay another night soon in the winter and spring! Scott and Vince were so very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
164
22
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I was recently in a bridal party of a wedding that took place at Maple Hill Farm, and I also stayed at the inn for two nights. There is excellent signage on the roads as one approaches the inn. As I turned up the drive, I found the grounds absolutely breath-taking! Scott and Vince are gracious and welcoming hosts. The rooms are lovely and the food is great. I can't say enough good things about this place! It was very difficult to have to leave it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsloan7287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Maple Hill Farm strikes the perfect balance between a full-service conference center/event venue and a cozy getaway. We booked the whole place over a long weekend for our wedding, and all our friends and family were raving about the service. Scott and Vince are professional yet friendly and approachable. They went out of their way on several occasions to make sure everyone was comfortable and felt at home. We're already planning our next stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 is spacious and overlooks the front yard, which is great for enjoying the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2011

It's everything you want a b&b to be: charming, responsive, good food, warm,...-- wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Courteous, personal service, great food, exceptionally clean, comfortable room, great off the beaten track yet easy to find B&B. We loved the farm!

Room Tip: Look on the website to see which room suits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

There was nothing, absolutely nothing, that the genial hosts could have done to improve upon their excellance of service. The beds were ohhh so soft, the farm was a delight and everything was sparkling clean. I don't usually like B & Bs because I have experienced cramped rooms and 20 cutesy pillows that have to be removed before going to bed. This was nothing like that. Breakfast was pure heaven. Each day I selected from their menu the baked maple cured bacon and french toast with maple syrup. There were many other offerings, but I just couldn't make the change. There was also available fresh muffins, fruit, juices, teas, coffee - everything you could want. There is a guest kitchen where you can find tea, coffee, cookies and the "leftovers" from the many events they host. I pigged out on the cheese cake. This is open to guests 24/7

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bothellbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is not cheap, but none-the-less it is value for money. From the genuine welcome on arrival, to the great breakfasts and the cleanliness and lay-out of the bedroom the hosts Nick and Scott left nothing to chance, and were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They encouraged one to raid the fridge in the evenings and had nice little deserts in there. Had booked one night on our way north and liked it so much we stayed 2 nights on the way back. If I was in the area again I would definately stay here.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a huge Jacussi and private entrance to the outdoor hot tub and sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M J Crowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallowell
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
788 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
21.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Hill Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hill Farm Inn

Property: Maple Hill Farm Inn
Address: 11 Inn Rd, Hallowell, ME 04347-3241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Hallowell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Hill Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our reviews say it all. Serving the Augusta Maine area, Maple Hill Farm is a small boutique hotel that perfectly combines true eco-consciousness, country serenity, relaxing comfort, and fine amenities. Surrounded by acres of rolling fields and woods, including an active bird feeder and a barn full of llamas and chickens, this is Maine's first certified "Environmental Leader" green lodging establishment with a huge solar electric array plus solar hot water and its own wind turbine. Huge double whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and private decks accentuate some guest rooms. A sauna and outdoor hot tub beckon the guest to truly relax, along with full bar service, a full breakfast cooked to order, and personalized attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maple Hill Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Hill Farm Inn Hallowell, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing