We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First Visit”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

What a beautiful inn and setting! We had a perfect weekend, in large part due to the attentiveness and helpfulness of Scott and the delicious breakfasts and snacks provided by Vince. The room we were in had everything we needed and was very comfortable. We felt welcomed and safe and couldn't have asked for more. We'll come back to Maple Hill Farm any time we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    30
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
164
22
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

A nice bit of quiet after the beautiful but very busy Maine coast. Scott and Vince were very helpful with tips on things to do in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The owners were extremely helpful as we planned our event, and very accommodating in helping us to meet our needs. (It was a delight to have a real person answer the phone each time we called!) The rooms we used were attractive and comfortable, and the service was friendly and efficient. The setting at Maple Hill is lovely, and many of our guests complimented us for choosing "a perfect place."

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank arabrab20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I was most impressed by the attention to detail here, in many areas... from the signs leading me to the Inn through a dark night, to the treats in the guest kitchen I could eat after my late arrival, to the information and notes in the room, to the handwritten nameplate on my door and my bathroom, to the care with which I was given directions, to the lovely cooked to order breakfast, to the wonderful sheets! I was away during the day, but certainly enjoyed the quiet peaceful environment for a good night's sleep and then breakfast. Very pastoral with lahmas grazing, and chickens in the barn providing fresh eggs.

Room Tip: I had a room without a private bath, but that was not any problem as the bathroom I had was just for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scowger, Owner at Maple Hill Farm Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our attention to detail. Just so other guests are not confused, the bathroom with your room (#4) is indeed a private bath just for your room. Unlike all our other rooms that have bathrooms attached to the rooms, this particular room has its bathroom just a few feet across the hall. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
113 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We received the warmest welcome with a guided tour around the house and all the facilities that you can use: living room, bar, coffee corner with free cookies and desserts, garden and even a sauna and hot tub - what a splendid place! The room was very pretty and spacious (lovely detail: names of each individual guest on the door!) and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We also were impressed with the owners going green - they have their own wind turbine and solar energy panels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donegal119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at Maple Hill Farm B & B in Hallowell! The owners/innkeepers, Scott & Vince, were the warmest, most gracious individuals. They made us feel so welcome. Our room was exceptionally clean and spacious with all the amenities you needed. Our breakfast of fresh Maine blueberry pancakes was yummy and the coffee excellent, they also had other very good breakfast selections. Best of all, the visit to the barn to see all the animals! I have stayed at many B & B throughout the years and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shooflylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Love the new outdoor hot tub. Scott and Vince are phenominal hosts and make everyone feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshandnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallowell
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Hill Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hill Farm Inn

Property: Maple Hill Farm Inn
Address: 11 Inn Rd, Hallowell, ME 04347-3241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Hallowell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Hill Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our reviews say it all. Serving the Augusta Maine area, Maple Hill Farm is a small boutique hotel that perfectly combines true eco-consciousness, country serenity, relaxing comfort, and fine amenities. Surrounded by acres of rolling fields and woods, including an active bird feeder and a barn full of llamas and chickens, this is Maine's first certified "Environmental Leader" green lodging establishment with a huge solar electric array plus solar hot water and its own wind turbine. Huge double whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and private decks accentuate some guest rooms. A sauna and outdoor hot tub beckon the guest to truly relax, along with full bar service, a full breakfast cooked to order, and personalized attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Maple Hill Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Hill Farm Inn Hallowell, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing