We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessible pond alongside Moosehead”
Review of Prong Pond

Prong Pond
Ranked #3 of 12 things to do in Greenville
Attraction details
Reviewed October 5, 2016

One public boat access, 50 yards in from paved road, large islands in the middle, crystal clear water, trout fishing, hunting from boat, sightseeing, semi protected from the wind in spots. This is a large pond, canoe rentals from Northwoods in Greenville are on site for day use by anyone who stops in.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bass"
in 3 reviews
"boat ramp"
in 2 reviews
"kayaking"
in 6 reviews
"pond"
in 18 reviews
"beaver"
in 4 reviews
"wind"
in 3 reviews
"success"
in 2 reviews
"shoreline"
in 2 reviews
"challenging"
in 2 reviews
"vehicle"
in 2 reviews
"boats"
in 2 reviews
"moose"
in 4 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016

We spent an afternoon paddling around the 'pond' - it's actually pretty big- and loved it! It was a highlight of our trip. We rented a canoe from Northwoods outfitters in town for 30$ for entire day. They give you paddles, life jackets and a key to unlock canoe on site. We brought our lunch with us and a blanket, cameras and binoculars and enjoyed the quiet and scenery. Had lunch on a small island, picked blueberries! Perfect!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank adksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

A must visit on your trip. Beautiful pond for canoeing or kayaking. and if you are fishing you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank l0riw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Caught a bass a few times, explored some islands and did some fishing. Easily accessible from marked well. Don't fish from the boat launch very rocky.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Prong Pond is absolutely outstanding! We rented canoes from Northwoods Outfitters and when we arrived had the whole lake to ourselves. We spent two hours paddling all around the take circling the islands, and saw loons. It was really priceless.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Daniels3983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prong Pond also viewed

 

Been to Prong Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing