We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely find!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graves Seafood

Graves Seafood
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: They not only have a restaurant but sell seafood uncooked. they also have a variety store attached to resaurant.
Lake Placid
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We sat next to a couple at a local bar and asked them for a dinner recommendation. They both raved about Graves and said we wouldn't be disappointed. The man was a chef for alarge hotel chain in MA. The place is small and we got the last table. The two waitresses were hustling and doing a good job of taking orders, getting drinks, etc. We both ordered the broiled seafood dinner, which was served piping hot. We enjoyed our dinners and sadly did not have room left for dessert (all of which sounded really good).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ELPC-Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    11
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montclair
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Are You Kidding Me....Really”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just came from this place. We went in hungry. My Husband is on a special diet and he eats only one regular meal a day and it should at least be warm. He ordered an un-sweetened tea. He took one sip and said wow. Take a taste of this to which I said sure. Oh My goodness what in the world is that taste. I think it's bleach he said. He told the waitress the drink was bad. She didn't seem surprised. He ordered the Surf and Turf. I ordered the Rib-eye steak with mashed potato and a side salad. And the waiting began. Food arrived. Surf and Turf consisted of a steak that was luke warm and lots of fat. The lobster tail was the size of a large shrimp...no really the size of a large shrimp. My husband asked for some melted butter for the pseudo lobster tail. He was told there was no melted butter. Waitress returned with three pats of packaged butter. Perhaps the lobster would melt the butter...wrong again said tail was not hot enough to melt butter. My husband walked to the kitchen and asked it to be microwaved. Problem solved. My mashed potato was cold, rib-eye luke warm. When asked by waitress how everything was...I actually told the truth - not very good I said. Believe this or not but this is what happened. If you decide to eat there..good luck.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, nj
Level Contributor
176 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pretty Standard Roadside Seafood Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

There are not a lot of options in Greenville, Maine on a Sunday afternoon. We usually go to a couple other places in town but wanted fried clams so tried this place. The seafood was very good and fresh and portion sizes were very large. The home onion rings were wonderful (although only get when you order the appetizer...when you order with your meal you get the frozen ones ??). Ate out on the deck which is not that special but again, roadside restaurant. The value was excellent for portions received. Can't comment on anything but the fried clams, oyters and Haddock sandwich which were all good. It was a fried fish kind of day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phylis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Standard seafood joint.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Graves' has fresh lobsters at a decent price. Their preparation showed no particular expertise however. Nothing we ate was especially good or bad. The waitress was very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“LOBSTER”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We did not eat here but we did buy lobster and cooked them at camp. The price and quality was very good and my son and his girlfriend enjoyed them

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graves Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Graves Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing