We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, BUT...”
Review of Moose Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moose Mountain Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yes, BUT...”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I, both seniors, stayed here from 5/20-5/24, 2013. The room was a little small and the bathroom was definitely tiny. There was very little room to put toiletries in the bathroom. We had a room on the first floor (there are 2 floors, no elevator). The window faced the front walkway. This would have been fine except that a slat was missing from the vertical blinds and anyone walking by could look inside the room. Housekeeping is not their strong point. The bed was only made once. I had to pile wet towels on the floor for 2 days before they were changed. The cloth bath mat was taken with the towels but never replaced so I had to use a hand towel on the floor. There is a mini fridge in the room but it was set so low (I could not change the setting) that my fruit froze. There is also a small coffee maker in the room but if you want coffee you need to use both packets of coffee or it will be very weak. It is definitely NOT pet friendly. There is no breakfast - only weak coffee and donuts. For breakfast, go into town and eat at Aunty Ems. Get coffee any time at North Woods Outfitters - it's really good.

Room Tip: Don't drink their coffee. Make sure you plan to have dinner before 8 pm as the town closes up af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barre, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went up snowmobiling for 4 days over presidents day weekend and had a blast. Jen and Corey were very helpful and informative. The room was clean and well kept. I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning a trip to the area. I will return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nofearjk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uncasville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

great hospitality, great value. you ask for something, they try to accomodate. no hassles. close to town. snowmobile trail access right from the parking lot, corey knew all the trails and was able to provide valuable information about the trails, local attractions, local food options, and gas. would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncasvilleJohn_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Went up on snowmobile trip. They bent over backwards for us. Going back next february.
Made us feel at home. Rooms were clean and tidy. Cory was always there to help us. Easy to get onto smowmobile trail. Easy to get to gas station. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Great place friendly staff clean rooms nice views great atmspher loved the 4 wheeling trail right by hotel as well as the guy at the desk knew around where we were from which was nice to hear great place will deff come back again I wld luv 2 come visit maine again its a beautful state!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandi13460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at the Moose Mountain Inn for 9 nights while working in Greenville and the surrounding areas. The owners and staff went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed- both for personal comfort and to complete my work project. I really felt like family by the end of the week. The rooms are not new, but they are clean, the bed is comfortable and TV and wifi work great. There is also a nice view of Moosehead Lake and a hiking trail leaving from the property if you would like to stretch your legs. If you want a fancy hotel, this isn't for you, but if you want a friendly, comfortable place to stay while exploring the Moosehead Lake region, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COtraveler850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while on a Moose Safari. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint we have is that we could hear everything that the people in the room next to us were saying. We even heard their cell phone ring and it was set on vibrate. There was also a lot of noise from traffic on the highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShezzyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
2.8 mi away
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
#2 of 5 in Greenville
245 reviews
2.4 mi away
Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake
15.6 mi away
Gray Ghost Camps
Gray Ghost Camps
#2 of 5 in Rockwood
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Abbot Trailside Lodging
Abbot Trailside Lodging
#1 of 2 in Abbot Village
64 reviews
19.2 mi away
Inn by the River
Inn by the River
#1 of 1 in The Forks
123 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
#2 of 2 in West Forks
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Mountain Inn

Property: Moose Mountain Inn
Address: 314 Rockwood Rd. Route 15, Greenville, ME 04441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moose Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moose Mountain Inn is a small, locally owned Motor-inn near Moosehead Lake and surrounded by over 15,000 acres of protected Maine public lands. We are a value priced Motel located in a quiet setting of trees, mountains and wildlife on the side of Little Moose Mountain. Our convenient location affords our guest easy access to all that the Moosehead Lake region has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Moose Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Mountain Hotel Greenville
Moose Mountain Inn Maine/Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing