We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flatlanders

Flatlanders
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A great little place”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our server was a wonderful person. Great Maine hospitality The food was updated and healthy offerings were plentiful along with a great Dive Food menus including BROASTED Chicken which if you never tried you must. Deep fried in a pressure cooker....moist and crispy....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    65
    28
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good eats.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We had the broasted chicken which came highly recommended by the locals. It was very good (could use a little more salt), not as good as Der Dutchman in Amish Country Ohio, but damn good none the less. Good food, good price excellent service. Folks we her all very friendly and nice. Good selection of beer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank clusterkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The grilled cheese is great with the onion rings & my boyfriend says the broasted chicken is awesome! Cute place & great service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service and great food”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

good beer on tap, good variety on the menu, interesting specials. probably something for everyone, and certainly a lot of options for my taste!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The chicken, of course”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We would have walked right on by this little place (we usually go have some cheap beers on the deck at the Black Frog) but I had heard of tales of the chicken here. And we were not disappointed! Granted we were starving, but the chicken was PIPING hot, juicy, crunchy, and so so tasty. They give you 3 gigantic pieces, fries or mash, slaw, and a buttered roll. We had shared a haddock chowder already, so I couldn't finish it all (even with the fiance's help!). Would recommend the chicken dinner over the lobster roll that he ordered since it seemed like he was still hungry after his own meal - but maybe that's just men.

Toasted up, the last of the chicken and fries made a delicious sunrise breakfast on the dock the next morning.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Feifei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatlanders also viewed

 

Been to Flatlanders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing