We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUCK!”

Cole Farms Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Gray
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“YUCK!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Can't begin to explain the nasty meal we had there.. the meatloaf was so awful there are no words to describe.Salad was just pitiful. In fact, all was so poor that I don't even want to waste more time writing a review...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelajoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    49
    38
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Local Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Cole Farms has been in business forever, and their menu (and prices) probably have changed much!! Classic diner food with some fabulous suprises (fried seafood is great, occasional prime rib special is very good and a very good deal!!) Prices are alwyas to affordable, food consistently good .. you really can't miss with this place (unless you arrive at one of the busier times .. then you're going to have to wait for what could be a fairly long time before enjoying your meal)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“overrated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I shake my head at some of these 5 star reviews. I guess some people have very low expectations in their dining experience. I've given this restaurant 2 chances, the second of which made half my family sick. The food is greasy and very lacking in taste. Most of the people eating there seem to be elderly so i suppose that explains why some still go there. All in all its not worth the trip for Denny's quality food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank food e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Wide selection of food, very reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This restaurant seemed to have a lot of regulars and I can understand why. If I lived in the area, I’m sure that I’d be a regular too. My husband and I had lunch on a Saturday in June and were seated immediately. I expected a typical diner menu and was surprised that between the menu and whiteboard there was a better selection of salads, wraps, etc than I thought there would be. The food was fine and the prices were very reasonable. Clean restaurant, friendly service, large seating area. Be aware that you need to pay cash—no credit cards.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seek-scenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnervile, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Family Tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good 'like home cooked' meal at a price the family can aford. Friendly staff. I've never been disappointed and everyone I takes there loves it!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cole Farms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing