We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible location”
Review of Acadia View B & B

Acadia View B & B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acadia View B & B
Ranked #3 of 6 Gouldsboro B&B and Inns
East London, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible location”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

If there is a more picture perfect location for a b&b in northern maine, I'm not aware of it. Simply stunning views and gracious owners to match. It's important to know that if you are someone who likes things in walking distance, you will be out of luck. The remoteness makes driving to other points of interest, restaurants, etc, necessary. But it's worth that inconvenience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank detravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Acadia View is a very beautiful B&B, well appointed, spotlessly clean and Jim and Pat are friendly hosts. The views are stunning, as it sits high above Frenchmans Bay. Visitors should know that the drive to the closest restaurants open this early in the season were 10+ miles away. Also, if TV is important to you, there are none in the rooms or the common areas.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ATravelingVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this wonderful B&B. The owners, Pat and Jim were exceptionally gracious and made us very welcome. The accommodations were well appointed and both my husband and I found the bed extraordinarily comfortable. We had a room with a view of the bay and it was well worth the money to wake up to such a lovely sight. Breakfast was delicious and the portions were huge!

I would definitely come here again - it's an excellent value!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank greenacres316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The view of the Acadia landscape is stunning.... Only to be outdone by the personable owners who were very helpful in setting up restaurant reservations and site seeing alternatives. We planned on only one night but stayed two. No doubt we will be back again!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GreatDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We wanted a nice, quiet place with a view and we got it. Newer building with beautiful grounds and comfortable rooms. The owners were great and full of helpful info about the area. If you go, be sure to ask Jim about the secret sea cave in Acadia National Park but don't try it during high tide. We also recommend Chipper's restaurant. It isn't a place one would go without a recommendation but we are glad Pat pointed it out to us. This is a great place to go to get off the beaten path and away from the crowded Bar harbor area. It is a little ways from Acadia NP but the owners will provide a map with a pleasant shortcut .

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RHP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Pat and Jim were fabulous innkeepers. Very informational with Acardia National park, great secret sites to explore. The breakfast was wonderful. the rooms were spectular and very clean and well kept. The house is less than 5 years old but has great charm in the living room area and loft. This is not one to miss.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbug2009_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2008

We had a wonderful visit at Acadia View. We stayed for 5 nights and thought the accomodations were very clean, bright and welcoming. The owners cooked great breakfasts every morning and were very helpful in directing us around the area to find nice hikes and activities. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and have wonderful views. We would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking to stay in the area.

  • Liked — room & property
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlene99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouldsboro
8.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
627 reviews
8.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
7.2 mi away
Elsa's Inn On The Harbor
Elsa's Inn On The Harbor
#2 of 3 in Prospect Harbor
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn
Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn
#1 of 3 in Prospect Harbor
247 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
14.9 mi away
Asticou Inn
Asticou Inn
#1 of 2 in Northeast Harbor
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia View B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia View B & B

Property: Acadia View B & B
Address: 175 Us-1, PO BOX 247, Gouldsboro, ME 04607
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Gouldsboro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gouldsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Acadia View B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Acadia View B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing