We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet and beautiful getaway!”
Review of Bluff House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gouldsboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluff House Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Gouldsboro B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2009

If you're looking for a quiet and breathtaking spot at Schoodic, this is it! Great innkeepers, comfortable rooms and no better spot to view the spectacular sunsets on Frenchman Bay. We'll keep coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VTLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Bluff House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2008

My spinning/knitting group stayed at the Bluff House Inn in February and we had an awesome stay. The hosts were very nice and accommodating . The price was exceptional and the meals were fabulous! A huge thank you to the Bluff House Inn for their accommodations and relaxing atmosphere.I can't wait to go back. They also have the most beautiful white Standard Poodle :).

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mainebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2008

Our stay was an exceptionally relaxing experience. After seeing the views, we brought dinner back to enjoy on the deck overlooking the Maine ocean. A short walk brought us to the shore for beach combing. Hosts are a warm and marvelous couple. Our dog loved playing in the yard with their pup! Highly recommended. Jim, Patti, & Bear.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RideMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

We stayed in this nice little inn near the Schoodic penisula of Acadia national park. The price was great and included breakfast. The view was awesome, especially at sunset. The managers were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank southsidegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank JCdeBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kegel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouldsboro
14.2 mi away
White Birches Motel
White Birches Motel
#1 of 1 in Hancock
94 reviews
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
6.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn
Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn
#1 of 3 in Prospect Harbor
252 reviews
5.5 mi away
Elsa's Inn On The Harbor
Elsa's Inn On The Harbor
#2 of 3 in Prospect Harbor
76 reviews
2.6 mi away
Acadia View B & B
Acadia View B & B
#3 of 6 in Gouldsboro
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluff House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluff House Inn

Address: P.O. Box 249, Gouldsboro, ME 04607-0249
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Gouldsboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gouldsboro
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing