We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great inn”
Review of PineCrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PineCrest Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Gorham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great inn”
Reviewed March 6, 2007

Great B&B. Our room was downstairs in the front of the inn with a bedroom and separate living room. It was wonderfully decorated. While we were there my husband (who works the nightshift) was napping in the bedroom while I was reading in the living room and the owner was playing the piano which made for a nice atmosphere. The inn is only 10 minutes from Portland which it made it a nice location to sample the area restaurants. Breakfast was superb made by the owner. I would highly recommend this Inn for its warm and friendly atmosphere!

  • Liked — homey atmosphere
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhtigercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    22
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
41
110
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 944 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2006

What a wonderfully pleasant surprise this B&B is! A beautifully decorated and maintained older home. Our room was large and every amenity you could think of was provided. The room was immaculate and I actually felt guilty messing up the room. The owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about the Pinecrest. I would recommend this and would definitely stay there again. If you are in the area, do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tmg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2006

We just returned from a few day stay at the Pinecrest. I was looking for something that was centrally located to travel from each day. I stumbled across this B&B and checked with previous trip advisor's and booked because of such great reviews, and they were right. An advocate of B&B's this is by far one of the best for the price. Very clean room, very friendly and helpful hosts, and great breakfast. When in this area we will be sure to stay here again. Book with no hesitation, it's an A+ B&B in Maine.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Room Decor, Price, Breakfast
  • Disliked — Wish it was a little closer to the Beach
  • Tips/Secrets — We enjoyed the Quincy Room.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 9, 2006

The PineCrest is a beautiful and charming Inn. It was very clean and the rooms were great. We visited the Inn for our Honeymoon and it was perefection. The Innkeepers were very nice and exhibited great hospitality. My wife and I stayed in the Gorham Room, which exceeded my expectations to the fullest. My wife enjoyed the private bath and the delicious morning breakfast. The proximity to the sights and to Portland was great. It rained frequently on the trip so the PineCrest was a great place to stay dry as well as being very relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. I would reccommend this Inn to anyone and will definately return again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2006

A pleasant surprise and charming little find in Gorham, Maine. This inn had a great location to all the sights and activities in Southern Maine. Really just a few minutes from everything we wanted to do while there. It is located just outside of Portland.
The PineCrest was a nice retreat at the end of a long day. The rooms are clean and sweet. My room had a fireplace which made it ultra cozy. The morning breakfasts were delicious and the Innkeepers were very nice and helpful. The rates were affordable, especially since the great breakfast was included.
All in all, an A+ visit. It's so nice when something exceeds your expectations!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
5.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
9.4 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 19 in Portland
1,339 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
9.3 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
5.6 mi away
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
#4 of 13 in South Portland
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PineCrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PineCrest Inn

Property: PineCrest Inn
Address: 91 South St, Gorham, ME 04038-1715
Location: United States > Maine > Gorham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PineCrest Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Most Convenient Inn in Southern Maine. Close to Portland, Kennebunkport, Freeport, North Conway and so much more. The best place to relax and launch your Maine vacation or special getaway.So close to the Ocean and Beaches. Minutes from Lighthouses and Sabego Lake. Easy drives to the Mountains, Outlets, Shopping, Sight Seeing. Home of 91 South, fine food, 65 wines by the glass and Johnny Walker Blue. Our 1825 Era Victorian Inn will show you great hospitality with luxurious details at real prices. You will enjoy full served breakfasts, wireless internet, luxurious bath items, comfortable and elegant rooms, wine cellar and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your PineCrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest Hotel Gorham
Pinecrest b&b Inn
PineCrest Inn Maine/Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing