We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”
Review of PineCrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PineCrest Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Gorham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 24, 2009

PineCrest Inn was a standout on our recent trip north. The food was fantastic and the hospitality wonderful. Matt and Amy outdo themselves with breakfast and the dinner was also outstanding. We would definitly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeTravelinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 204 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2009

Words cannot describe the cozy B & B that we found when we stayed at the PinCrest B & B. The rooms were tidy and neat, the dinners outstanding and the breakfast SUPERB. We truly felt relaxed and at home. Hats off to Matt & Amy for knowing how to treat guest. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I came here with my mother and sister for a Mothers/Daughters/Sisters Getaway, and we stayed in the Newport. Matt and Amy were kind and gracious hosts, and the breakfasts were delicious. The room and bathroom were clean, and the beds were made every morning and turned down every evening. The beds were comfortable, and we had an enjoyable stay. The hosts even shared their DVD collection with us, and it was nice to wind down each day with a movie.

After the first day, we realized that it takes a lot of work to run a bed and breakfast, and we would like to commend Matt and Amy on a job well done. Keep in mind that this bed and breakfast is also where the hosts and their children live, so they have rules for a reason. There was a previous reviewer complaining about the check in time. Check-in was between 4-7pm for our check-in date. Why can’t you check in earlier? Because they need time to clean all the rooms before allowing any new guests to check in. Why can’t you check in any later? Because the hosts need time to rest before beginning another day of cooking, cleaning, and serving guests.

I would also like to address other complaints about Matt being unfriendly. We found him to be a nice guy. Although he was not as talkative as Amy, he was not rude or grumpy.

We loved our experience at Pinecrest. Thank you, Matt & Amy!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMMMTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Pinecrest has become our home away from home and the innkeepers, Matt & Amy like family. This place is first class all the way, from the fluffy robes to the gourmet chocolates on your pillow. If you enjoy good wine, wonderful foods, a relaxing and friendly atmosphere close to many Maine attractions but with small town charm then Pinecrest is the place for you. Go ahead indulge yourself, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mormor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B. We had the largest room and it was furnished with funky antiques. The bathroom was great - many extras that one does not usually get in a B&B like bath salts. French toast and ham breakfast was excellent as well. The friendly owners were kind enough to open the dining room out of hours so that an elderly relative could come in and visit us for afternoon tea. Sadly, we weren't able to sample dinner or a scheduled music night as the chef was ill and both were cancelled. We'll certainly come again. Wifi availability was a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curiousx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

When I spoke with Matt to book the room, he STRESSED not to come before 3 PM. It was then STRESSED not to come before 3 PM in the confirmation e-mail. Breakfast was then STRESSED would be 8:30-9:30 AM. Our room was lovely and breakfast was absolutely delicious. Matt never made any attempt to introduce himself. They both acted like they had been "burned" by one to many persons and maybe it is time they looked for another occupation.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Pros: Excellent rates, lovely home with well-decorated rooms (not in the usual Victorian style), very comfortable beds, tasty breakfast with variety, cool bar on-site with wonderful wine selection, and an awesome relaxing lobstah dinner right down the hall from our room. Dinner was a total highlight of our Maine experience.
Cons: The husband, Matt, seemed preoccupied and was neither warm or friendly. His wife, their Chef, and kids were very welcoming, fun, and informative. Proximity to Portland is a little ways away.

Overall: Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadSattin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PineCrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PineCrest Inn

Address: 91 South St, Gorham, ME 04038-1715
Location: United States > Maine > Gorham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gorham
Price Range: $129 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PineCrest Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Most Convenient Inn in Southern Maine. Close to Portland, Kennebunkport, Freeport, North Conway and so much more. The best place to relax and launch your Maine vacation or special getaway.So close to the Ocean and Beaches. Minutes from Lighthouses and Sabego Lake. Easy drives to the Mountains, Outlets, Shopping, Sight Seeing. Home of 91 South, fine food, 65 wines by the glass and Johnny Walker Blue. Our 1825 Era Victorian Inn will show you great hospitality with luxurious details at real prices. You will enjoy full served breakfasts, wireless internet, luxurious bath items, comfortable and elegant rooms, wine cellar and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your PineCrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b Inn
Pinecrest Hotel Gorham
PineCrest Inn Maine/Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing