We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PineCrest Inn
Nearby Hotels
$95
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$150
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
$148
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Portland(Portland)
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
164
25
8
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
25
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastfrench toastbeautifully decorated roomsevery morningowners were friendlylovely homebreakfast was deliciousmaple syrupwonderful hostsportland areasouthern mainesitting areaprivate bathnew englandstayed nightsfirst floordefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 207 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2008

This inn is run by someone who seemingly does not enjoy the company of others. My communication with the innkeeper was strained from the time I first contacted him about availability-- but it only got worse. I had to book the room because it was the only thing available last minute in the Portland area, and the rooms were reasonably priced. However, the innkeeper refused to turn on the heat during a very cold Maine evening, and instead gave us blankets to "help keep us warm". He made us feel like we were intruding on him for checking in 10 minutes prior to the appointed time, and did not upgrade our room even though there were no other guests. He was just all-around unpleasant. The rooms were clean and reasonably appointed, but the tone of the place, set by the innkeepers, was pretty miserable. He made it seem like he was doing us a favor by letting us stay here. I would not stay here unless you have to!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank grittynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

We very much enjoyed our stay. Amy and Matt are wonderful hosts in their home and they were very accommodating. We stayed in the Marlborough room and it was very comfortable, with a nice sitting area and a good size bathroom, equipped with many amenities. If you forgot any of the basic, bath toiletries, they were already supplied along with others not typically found in most hotels.

The location was excellent for our visit, being half way between Portland and Standish, where we were visiting relatives. Provided us the opportunity to easily go into Portland for touring as well as Cape Elizabeth nearby.

If you miss the breakfast, you will have missed the real warmth and charm of this B & B. The breakfasts were excellent along with the opportunity to speak with Amy and Matt in their kitchen as they prepared the food. Other than serving your own coffee and juices, the meals were plated and brought out individually to your table. Breakfasts were made as people arrived, not in advance, so they were very fresh. We stayed for four days and each breakfast was different.

We highly recommend PineCrest! We look forward to staying there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OrlandoRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at this B&B and absolutely loved everything about it. Matt & Amy were the warmest and most attentive hosts and made us feel at home. The Inn is decorated so tastefully and our room (The Amherst) was so cozy and comfortable. We especially enjoyed all of the extras such as a 24hr. continental breakfast available in the dining area, and the complimentary toothpaste and top notch toiletries in the in-suite bathroom, which was spotless like the rest of the home. We will never forget the delicious breakfasts, often served with maple syrup from a local farm! We definitely plan on staying here again, for a longer visit, and we would recommend it to anyone, but especially for couples, as it was quite romantic as well.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jmstone80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Presently I live in Vermont.
I have been staying at Bed and Breakfasts all over the country for 30 years. All the reasons for staying at a Bed and Breakfast are addressed and fulfilled to the utmost at Pinecrest.

The attention to detail is quite amazing...SOME examples:
interesting, unique and well decorated rooms (I was in the 'Gorham', but did get to see some others), some games IN the rooms, reading material, toiletries, good lighting, turn down service with Lindt truffle on the pillow, small fridge to use in hallway of second floor, availability of snacks and some beverages at any and all hours, good music playing during the delicious and artfully presented breakfasts.....

The owners are willing to take time with the guest if needed, but the set-up allows for personal and private space also.

The inn is a convenient location to a number of areas and attractions. The ride into Portland is easy enough and affords some viewing of the countryside. Traveling to points N, S and W would be reasonable also. I see why they indicate on their website that they are centrally located. Evening returns back to the inn and the morning breakfasts make it worth the commuting.

I would thoroughly enjoy getting to go back...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Roadstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

We recently returned from a 2 night stay at the PineCrest B&B. It is beautiful and Matt and Amy made us feel very welcome. They gave us recommendations for dinner and directions to places we wanted to go. We stayed in the Marlborogh room which was on the first floor and perfect. It had a bedroom, full bathroom and sitting room. The bathroom was complete with bath salts and lotion, and the sitting area had a cute window seat and tv. Breakfast was delicious! They had a bar with hot and cold drinks and bagels. Then they served your plate and it was full of fruit and the main course. We never left hungry! They also had a bar which one night we purchased a draft beer and glass of wine and took them back to our room to enjoy! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank g0ldenl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews