We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Cozy!”
Review of PineCrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PineCrest Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Gorham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The PineCrest was great. I can't state emphatically enough how tasty breakfast was!! They were also mindful of one pescatarian in our party. One tip though: be mindful of their reservation practices. They don't participate with OpenTable even though they're listed on the site. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. I also appreciated that this B&B is extremely clean without having that overly sterile vibe you get in hotels.

Thanks, Matt and Amy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 204 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

This experience was awesome. I have never stayed in a B&B but always wanted to. I decided to take my Man for his birthday for a weekend and lobster dinner in Maine and chose to stay at the PineCrest. Location is secluded but close to Portland. The (Gorham) room was absolutely gorgeous, even more so than in the pictures. The room was really comfortable and away from the rest of the house, which was great for privacy. I felt like a guest in a home more than a customer. Matt and Amy are really friendly and very helpful. The coffee in the morning was great along with the rest of the breakfast. The special touches in the room like full size bottles of lotion gave the place a more homey experience, which is exactly what we were looking for. We went in the off season so it was cold outside but the fireplace made the atmosphere nice. We are planning on returning during the open season and we will definitely return to the PineCrest. If you are looking for a romantic, quiet setting with great service, this is your place. Oh and the price was equally as attractive as the place, itself

Room Tip: The Gorham has a King size bed and is in the top corner of the home on the 2nd floor. If you are loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

For our honeymoon, my husband and I traveled down the Maine coast and stayed in three different B&Bs. We spent our first two nights at the PineCrest Inn and it was our favorite of the three. The owners are so friendly, our room (the Quincy) was beautifully decorated and cared for, and breakfast was out of this world. Gorham is nice and quiet but close to Portland so we were able to easily go into the city and explore. We had a very relaxing time here and if/when we come back to Maine, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MsRosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice cozy charming romantic New England inn within stumbling distance of the Sebago Brewery which is handy after a few tall boys! I stayed in the Hamilton which has its own separate entry to the outside which is nice but it is by the door to the front desk and common area which makes it noisy. Pick another room if you want privacy.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0nderlustqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We just got back from a New England holiday and this B&B was one of our highlights. Amy and Matt make every effort to make you feel pampered, down to a chocolate on your pillow! The rooms are tastefully decorated and they use high-end linens. The breakfasts cooked by Matt were wonderful. We made reservations for their 91 South Restaurant and it didn't disappoint. The only downside to the dining experience is we had a later seating and some of the items were no longer available. The jazz trio was a great bonus.
We would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a great getaway!

Room Tip: Great fireplace in front first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here when running the maine half marathon. The host gladly prepared a simple breakfast the night before that we could enjoy on marathon morning which was much appreciated. This inn had the most comfortable bed of any b&b we stayed at on our trip to maine. It was a quick 15-20 min drive to portland so don't let the distance scare you from staying here. It is a pretty quiet village so don't expect too much out of Gorham. The breakfast on the second day was fantastic. Also she has a great selection of DVDs that she lets guests borrow which was nice. The tv was an older small tube tv and a little tough to see from the bed. We couldn't quite get an Internet connection in our room but we had a good signal if we went in the downstairs sitting room.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mkwcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at PineCrest Inn for two nights the first of October 2013. It is conveniently located within driving distance to Portland. First, the inn keepers are warm and friendly, letting you know what to see in the area. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The inn provides a wonderful restaurant where we had an excellent dinner our first night and a beautiful breakfast for two of our mornings. I would highly recommend the Inn and if, by chance, we would visit Portland again, would stay here.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor..and it worked out beautifully. It had a sitting room w/tv, bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PineCrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PineCrest Inn

Address: 91 South St, Gorham, ME 04038-1715
Location: United States > Maine > Gorham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gorham
Price Range: $129 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PineCrest Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Most Convenient Inn in Southern Maine. Close to Portland, Kennebunkport, Freeport, North Conway and so much more. The best place to relax and launch your Maine vacation or special getaway.So close to the Ocean and Beaches. Minutes from Lighthouses and Sabego Lake. Easy drives to the Mountains, Outlets, Shopping, Sight Seeing. Home of 91 South, fine food, 65 wines by the glass and Johnny Walker Blue. Our 1825 Era Victorian Inn will show you great hospitality with luxurious details at real prices. You will enjoy full served breakfasts, wireless internet, luxurious bath items, comfortable and elegant rooms, wine cellar and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your PineCrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b Inn
Pinecrest Hotel Gorham
PineCrest Inn Maine/Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing