We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You haven't tried a frozen coffee until you go to St. Joe's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Joe's Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
St. Joe's Coffee
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Gorham
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: Coffee, breakfast, lunch & dinners
Chester Springs, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You haven't tried a frozen coffee until you go to St. Joe's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Besides the frozen coffee crushees (I highly suggest peppermint mocha...made with homemade ganache!) Joe's has delightful breakfast selections...the Goat Rock which is egg, portabella mushrooms and goat cheese.mmmmm! or what I called the "Almost Betsy" (their Betsy is egg, cheddar, bacon and tomato) for me egg, goat cheese, tomato and bacon. All served on THE BEST biscuits....or substitute a delicious bagel. The omelets are served with homemade oatmeal honey toast just like Grandma used to bake. WOW what a find in a little college town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tilliesue04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
401 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Tasty hash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stopped her for Sunday breakfast with friends during Memorial Day weekend. The coffee was awesome -- not sure what blend it was, but had 2 cups. The breakfast was great. I ordered the veggie hash; it came with two eggs a top a lay of sweet potatoes, onions, mushrooms, peppers, broccoli and more. It was just what I needed to cure my hunger. My friend raved about her pork hash, my husband enjoyed his turkey croissant and our other friend devoured the breakfast burrito, it was pretty big.

Enjoyable place, friendly service. Bill for 4 people was $40, not bad.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank parker617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, ME
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast Sandwich Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

As a connoisseur of breakfast food I was pleasantly surprised to find this place. We got a breakfast sandwich called THE BETSY which has eggs, cheese, bacon, tomato on a homemade biscuit for $2.95. Oh my God I loved this sandwich. Coffee is hot and fresh. It was just a very nice surprise to find a place with good breakfast food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
1 review
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I went on Sunday with my sister and had to wait 50 minutes for 2 omelets. Mine was an "all whites" with spinach, crispy bacon and feta cheese. There were maybe 3 pieces of feta and 2 tiny pinhead pieces of bacon with the spinach. When I told the waiter about the lack of ingredients all he said was "I'll tell the chef." My sister got Joe's special omelet and all I could see in it was huge (overpowering) chunks of tomatoes and she said it was not good. The service was awful but we had a nice seat by the window and my coffee was good. I would not recommend to anyone!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caryn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent!! great breakfasts, lunches, Beenies and special doughnuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

St. Joes makes Beenies - just like the New Orleans Benyas - (you can't have just one) their own special, unusual flavor doughnuts -you won't get doughnuts like these at Dunkin Donuts! and their biscuits that they use in their breakfast sandwiches are fantastic - light fluffy biscuits. They offer wonderful breakfasts and their lunch salads and sandwiches are unusual and very very good. This is one of my favorite places since it opened - I try and stop in a couple of times a month for breakfast or lunch. They also serve dinner now too, but I haven't tried that. I hate to admit I haven't tried their coffee, but I suspect it is good too - I can't get past the great food. They do make their food to go, or you can sit in the restaurant. It is not a fast food place though, so expect to wait a little bit for your food - usually 10 minutes or less, but I have waited as long as 15 minutes on really busy days

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swilliams7301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Joe's Coffee also viewed

 

Been to St. Joe's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing