We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place & location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Laguna Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jomemanue...
1 review
“Amazing place & location!”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would definitely recommend staying here! They're so sweet and extremely helpful! While me and a group of friends stayed here for a week we had no issues and had a great time! It's such a short walk to the beach and all the information about the place is accurate and up to date! We will be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
This was a group of young adults 19-21 & they were one of our best groups of the year. Took great care of our place & would rent to any of them again. I'm glad I took a chance on a young group!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T
Waterloo, IL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly privacy”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I travelled with 2 sets of grandparents, 2 teenagers and a toddler so we were looking for a place to call home while on vacation. We cooked most of our meals while there, so a decent kitchen and dining area was a must.
We rented both units of the townhouse, the lower unit was more of an efficiency apartment and the second and third levels were one large unit with the main kitchen on the second floor.
There was plenty of space for everyone and the property was relatively quiet. The beach was a short walk across the street and down the public beach access, which was nice. The property pool was just out our door and to the left, also another nice feature.
The pool needed cleaning the majority of the time we were there but pool cleaning day is Friday and it had been raining the majority of our stay, so that was understandable.
The owner's provide a beach cart with chairs and toys, conveniently located in a small closet, directly inside the main door. There was also a hose to spray everything off when we returned from the beach.
The 1st and 3rd floor showers lacked water pressure but we just improvised and used the 2nd floor shower.
We didn't have any major complaints to require immediate attention from the owner's but throughout the process of reserving and paying for our vacation stay, they were nothing but fantastic to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and interaction with owner's through the process
Liked least: Lack of water pressure in 1st and 3rd level showers.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thanks for the nice review. Sorry about the weather while you were in town, it's not always like that. I hope you all have lots of good memories of your time here with the grandparents. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise E
1 review
“Perfect for our large family!”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This Summer I really wanted to take a "kid trip". I needed an affordable yet comfortable way to accommodate 11 of us. This townhouse offered both. This townhouse is not only sleeps 12 but comfortably accommodates 12. The spacious floor plan was perfect for the 9 kids that my husband and I took on this trip. The quiet community pool and the beautiful beach offered hours of fun for everyone. One minor issue with the AC and the owners answered the phone on the first call and were on site only a few minutes later. The owner even mailed back a few items that we had left behind! We definitely plan to contact them the next time we plan a family beach trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Thanks Denise for the kind words. Families are our favorite guests, we know how important it is to make memories with your kids before they are grown and gone. We hope you all will come again. Terri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen W
1 review
“Great place to stay for up to 3 families with all the conveniences of home.”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very well kept 3 story condo, that housed 3 couples and 5 children easily. Very close to the beach, can see water from one of the many balconies, with washer/dryer, and actually two kitchens and accessories. Nice swimming pool and hot tub on site as well. Owners were great to work with. Look forward to booking again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica r
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful family accomodations and beach location!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This townhouse was wonderfully located, across from the beach and in a quieter area of PCB. It was very spacious and had everything our large family of 7 (two adults and 5 children) needed to sleep, eat in and relax. The pool was clean and nice. We would definitely recommend staying at this townhouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B
Bradenton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a great experience”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for a business trip from October 26-November 26th. And overall I enjoyed Panama City Beach very much. However, my business partner and I had a mediocre experience at the villa. First, the hot tub didn't work. The upstairs TV also did not work. In mid November the temperature dropped to the high 30's and the Condo's heating system didn't work. I was told to open up pipes to let the hot water heater heat the hvac system, but that did not work. There was a Canadian couple downstairs from us who asked to use our washer dryer every day - awkward. When we left, we cleaned the condo for 4 hours, stripped beds, cleaned fridge, put on laundry, etc. I was told I'd be getting my security deposit back no problem the following day. A month later I inquired where that deposit was, and was told I'm now only getting 1/2 back because of "dirty sheets". SERIOUSLY.

I wouldn't stay again, don't trust them.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
We work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and are truly sorry when any guest experiences problems during a visit with us. However, we feel that this guest?s review overstates the severity and is not an accurately portrayal of these issues. We frequently inspect for issues and fix them. However, this guest rented for an entire month which gives more time for things to occur. During that time, we relied on him to notify us of any problems. We inspected the unit prior to his arrival and had found none of the issues he notes. With that in mind, we will address each issue:
Hot Tub ?not working?. The outside hot tub is in the common pool area and not inside the unit. The guest never told us he had a problem with it. We suspect he did not know how to turn it on. Had we known, we?d have either told him how to turn it on, come down and turned it on for him, or contacted the HOA president if there was a maintenance problem.
TV ?not working?. We verified all TVs worked prior to his arrival. The guest never complained of any problem with any TV during his stay, only in his review. After he left, we did find that the batteries in one TV remote needed changing but all the TVs were working.
Heat ?not working?. When our guest arrived October, outside temperatures were still in the 80s. We had not thought to open the water valve that feeds the heating system, which was an oversight by us. With two days left in his stay, on 21 Nov, our guest called saying the heat would not come on the previous night. We told him how to turn the two valve knobs inside the unit that would turn it on. We would have done it for him but were out of town for Thanksgiving. He said he would, ?if they needed it (the heat)?. We never heard about it again and believed he had no problem.
Pesky Canadians. The elderly Canadian couple were repeat renters for the last three years. They were staying in the studio apartment below and did not have access to a washer/dryer. They usually go to the laundry mat down the street. We never heard of them asking our guest upstairs to use the washer/dryer, or any complaint from him. We would have asked them to stop if our guest had said they were bothering him.
Kept ?half? his deposit. We returned $238.23 of a $300 deposit, not half as our guest stated. We kept $61.77 to replace a set of King size sheets and king size fleece blanket. We personally rewashed some of the sheets/ blankets five times to try and salvage them & return all his money but they had to be replaced due to blood & other staining. These were heavily stained and not just ?dirty?.
We were the first people inside the unit after they left. There was a commercial size garbage bag (renter owns a local restaurant) full with what would have been garbage for 3 weeks. The whole unit was dirty. It took my cleaning crew two days to clean the unit. We sent a full page report of the condition of each room to the guest.
It?s worth noting that our guest communicated with us in mid-December that he wanted to rent from us again for a week in March 2016. It was only after he learned that we were not sending him a full refund of his damage deposit that he submitted these negative comments.
Thanks, Terri Bearden owner- (706) 332-5899
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonja P
Chatsworth, Georgia
1 review
“A good review from this negative "Nancy"”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I am by nature a skeptical person. It's hard to book a vacation if you haven't seen the place. I was not disappointed at all. The rental is literally steps from the pool. The unit was well maintained. It's a quieter end of the beach but close enough to drive to shops and restaurants. We would stay again if if I ever recover from this "family" vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing