We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot to relax and recharge.”
White Rocks-Right on the Water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Rocks-Right on the Water
White Rocks from Water Looking South White Rocks Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
White Rocks-Right on the Water
White Rocks from Water Looking South
White Rocks Exterior
White Rocks from Dock
White Rocks Cottage-View from Deck
North View from White Rocks Dock
White Rocks View Looking South
White Rocks Cove
White Rocks Living Room
Living Room
White Rocks Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
White Rocks Dining Room
White Rocks Dining Room
White Rocks Kitchen
White Rocks Kitchen
White Rocks Bathroom
White Rocks Bathroom
White Rocks Private Dock
Kayaking at White Rocks
White Rocks Deck
White Rocks Deck Looking West
White Rocks Screened Porch
White Rocks Screened Porch
Adirondack Chairs for Enjoying the View
White Rocks Lawn
White Rocks Parking Area
White Rocks Sunset
White Rocks Sunset
Tall Ship Sailing Past White Rocks
Bald Eagle in Tree by White Rocks
Squirrel Point Lighthouse-Visible from White Rocks
Fish for Striped Bass from Cottage Dock
Miles of Biking Trails/Roads near Cottage
Five Islands Lobster Company-Minutes from White Rocks
View from Five Islands Lobster Co.
Lobster Dinner-Enjoy at the Cottage or at Five Islands
Reid State Park-Maine's Most Beautiful Beach
Reid State Park Tidal Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Georgetown, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CELESTE M
1 review
“Perfect spot to relax and recharge.”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage is heaven on earth. Beautiful views, private dock and very peaceful. Screened porch facing the river. Close to several dining spots, lighthouses. Pass to Reid State Park included in stay. My sister and I had a wonderful time. Thank you Mark and Gerry Lyons for sharing your cottage with us.

Celeste and Mari

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexie M
1 review
“A week to remember at White Rocks”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We visited White Rocks for our second year in a row (and hopefully many more to come) this month. This year we had a new addition along with us, our third boy, who is now six months old. Our two older boys (5 & 3), love the cottage and remembered it fondly from last year. My eldest even discovered his toy Blue Crab he had left behind last year (he was excited to say the least)! Clearly we love White Rocks, and particularly enjoy waking up to drink our coffee on the screened in porch while watching the water for seals, Common Loons, Osprey, and Eiders (to name just a few). We had excellent weather while we visited and took advantage of the state park pass provided by Mark to visit Reid State Park, as well as Popham beach.
The cottage is always clean, and ready for us to inhabit when we arrive. Mark is always friendly, and professional. Thank you so much for such a wonderful, and reasonably priced place for our family of 5 to enjoy year after year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithIRE
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Location Location Location!”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful old Maine Coastal Cottage with everything you need for a great vacation. The scenic location right on the water cannot be beat. The road the cottage is on is great for an early morning stroll with the dog. Coffee sitting in those Adirondack Chairs on the rocks watching the Seals play in front of you. Close to everything on Georgetown and a great base to explore all the other islands and attractions close by. The Pass to Reid State Park (Popham as well) is an nice touch and much appreciated. Our week was very enjoyable but went by too fast, thanks to Mark & Gerry's beautiful cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you were able to use the pass to Reid State Park and Popham Beach State Park. We think they are the most beautiful beaches in the state. We are lucky to have those two beaches so close to the cottage. We hope you can stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat R
1 review
“Charming, quiet, quintessential, cozy Maine cottage on the water!”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

September 2016 is the 2nd time we stayed at White Rocks Cottage so there is no doubt we enjoyed our first stay in late October 2015 even though it was a chilly & windy week. The owners, Mark and Gerry are very friendly, easy to reach & accommodating with Mark taking the lead in making sure you're comfortable and have what you need.

Charlie and I love the private location at the end of a very long, quiet country lane. We also love that we can bring our mini-schnauzers, Shakespeare and Jamar, They will sit on the screen porch right along with us & watch life go by on the river. The cottage itself is charming, clean, comfortable & nicely decorated with a beachy, cozy, rustic feel. We love to "unplug" from the rigors of daily life to read, do crosswords, enjoy the scenery & wildlife & we both enjoy taking photos. Charlie loves to cook & found all he needed to prepare some great meals in the small but well equipped kitchen. He made good use of the grill on the deck as well. The tranquil setting allowed us to catch sight of a doe & her fawn & watch various other wildlife visit on a regular basis.

The cottage makes a great home base for daily excursions if you prefer a more active vacation. You can fish, boat or kayak right from the cottage dock or you can walk the beach, build a sandcastle, swim or fly a kite at Reid or Popham State Parks which are both nearby. The owner even provides the park pass you need. For the history or architectural lover, the Civil War era Fort Popham has many nooks & crannies to explore. The city of Bath is just a short drive away with the Maine Maritime Museum being on the short list of must see. Bath also has several good restaurants & shops but if you're a real shopaholic, Freeport is not that long of a drive either!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What we love most about White Rocks Cottage.....location, location, location!
Liked least: What we liked least.....our vacations are much too short! ;-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to share your thoughts about White Rocks Cottage. We love repeat guests like yourself, and we look forward to you staying with us again in September 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
848Travel...
West Point, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Get-Away”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first time renting this cottage. We have rented another in previous years that was no longer available. This definitely met our expectations of a Maine cottage for two, although it could hold additional people. Accommodations were comfortable. We cooked often for breakfast and dinner and all necessary items were available in the kitchen. Bottled water was provided in lieu of the tap water which, they say is safe, but not very tasty. A pass was provided for the nearby state park which was a nice amenity which we did make use of. The screened in porch facing the river was wonderful for having morning coffee and sitting out in the evenings. We would most definitely return if in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the river and outdoor location
Liked least: Dim lighting in the cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of White Rocks Cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning in the future. Although most guests believe the cottage tap water tastes just fine, a occasional guest finds that the tap water doesn't have a typical "city water" taste. City water often contains chlorine or other chemicals that affect taste. Our well water does not need additives such as chlorine or fluoride to make it safe. To accommodate all guests, we provide unlimited bottled spring water to all guests as an additional free amenity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Rocque
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“White Rocks Cottage is AWESOME”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spectacular. Our two weeks at White Rocks Cottage was everything we'd hoped for... and more. The cottage had every amenity, clean and comfortable, a wonderful water view screened porch, expansive deck with a gas grill, its own private dock and a "hidden" perch overlooking the cove complete with Adirondack chairs.. All this in a large, private setting. Nearby are two wonderful beaches at Reid and Popham State Parks, charming Maine scenery and quaint New England towns. In Brunswick there is the Maine State Musical Theatre, we saw Fiddler On The Roof with its top Broadway talent and a wonderful array of restaurants. Our hosts, Mark and Gerry, were available and attentive to any special needs or requests. A "Five Star" Maine vacation experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your two weeks at White Rocks. You were wonderful guests and we enjoyed getting to know you. We hope you can stay with us again soon. And thanks for reminding us of the many charms of Brunswick, especially the Maine State Musical Theater. We have been to many shows at the Theater over the years and will make plans to go again. Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A week of paradise ”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ultimate Maine ocean getaway. Privacy and all the amenities for a perfect vacation. The location is secluded enough and close to everything. The owners are accessible and generous with their hospitality. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words about White Rocks Cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing