We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coveside Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area(Bath)(Great Value!)
$154
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
207
8
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcookiesthe main housefive islandslobsterother guestswonderful hostsred suitereid state parkstayed nightsmy wife and ibeautiful coveeach morningget awayenjoyed our staylabor daythe perfect spot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 219 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We only stayed one night at Coveside and plan to return at the earliest opportunity. Tom and Carolyn are fantastic hosts and the setting is idyllic. Plenty to explore and good places to eat nearby. Our room was perfect , breakfast was superb. In fact, if you want a great place to stay. Go there, but please don't tell everyone or it might be fully booked next time we try to get in.

Room Tip: All the rooms are top quality.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branstylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent one great night on an anniversary trip along the Maine coast. Room was spacious and had a great view of the cove where we could watch the fog roll in across the scenic bay. Food was outstanding and we loved the cookies that were always there for the taking. There is a dock and an available canoe. The area would be a wonderful place kayaking. Location is out of the way which makes it a great place to escape the crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was our second stay at Coveside, and it was as wonderful as we had remembered it! As former innkeepers ourselves, we know how much work it takes to run an outstanding b&b. All the little extra touches, the great cookies, the NY Times on a Kindle, the reading material, magazines, all the restaurant and other info well-organized in binders and available to all guests make this a very special place to stay. And not enough can be said about the gourmet breakfasts!

Room Tip: We like Tom's Room for the views of the cove and for the value.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam and al s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at Coveside around the July 4th holiday. Tom and Carolyn are fabulous hosts, who run a wonderful operation. Carolyn's breakfasts are amazing - really not to be missed!! The rooms are beautiful; the view is gorgeous; and there are homemade cookies available all day. Plus...towels,insect repellent, a canoe, a pass for nearby Reed State Park, and bikes all offered at no additional charge. We stayed in their adjacent building, which has a wonderful sitting area and kitchen - perfect for the lobsters we brought home for dinner from the local pier. Casual, relaxed, comfortable -- in essence, an ideal get-away experience and location. Thanks Carolyn and Tom for such a great few days! Can't wait for our next visit to Coveside!

Room Tip: Nothing to add here!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonFromLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Coveside. It might have been our 3rd, had they had room for us last year. They have many return guests for a reason. The Inn is very nice with a view of the cove. The rooms and the common areas are all comfortable, nicely furnished, and immaculate. You can't go wrong with any of the rooms. Carolyn and Tom are wonderful hosts and make you feel very welcome. Carolyn makes incredible breakfasts and cookies.It is a five minute walk or short drive to Five Islands Lobster Co. which is the go to place for lobster on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dslmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews