We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & peaceful atmosphere”
Review of Oxford House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oxford House Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Fryeburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 28, 2014

If you are staying in the North Conway, NH or Fryeburg, ME area...stay here! Our entire experience, from front desk check in to delicious meals, was fantastic!
-Rooms are beautiful and clean.
-The Inn is well maintained.
-Amazing views from the breakfast table
-Overall wonderful
Needless to say...we WILL be back for a second stay. Thank you Jonathan and Natalie

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 120,782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIInnkeeper, Assistant Innkeeper at Oxford House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. We're pleased your stay was so pleasant. We too look forward to your next visit; perhaps a room with a view this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 239 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Oxford House in for my birthday weekend.We arrived on Friday night around 9:30pm and the key to our room was left on the desk for us because we both had to work and we had traveled from ct.We took our luggage to our room and we were very impressed with the room it was very large and comfortable. We went downstairs to the bar and I met the owner and introduced ourselves.The owner and staff were very friendly and they made us feel at home. Saturday we went snowmobiling and the owner let us have breakfast a little early so we wouldn't be late.We couldn't believe the view during breakfast open fields and mountains that we didn't see the night before. The food was excellent and breakfast was included with the room.We made reservations for dinner that evening. Dinner was excellent and the service was top notch.We injoyed are stay very much and I cant say enough about the owners and staff they really make you fell at home. We look forward to staying and dining at the Oxford House Inn in the future.Thank you Natalie and Jonathan. Amy and Steve.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIInnkeeper, Assistant Innkeeper at Oxford House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Steve B and Amy, thank you for commenting about feeling at home here. We strive to make each guest feel very special. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hosts are welcoming and the accommodations very comfortable. The views of the nearby mountains were beautiful and provided a lovely scene during our hearty yummy breakfast.
I would very much recommend this inn and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlramus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIInnkeeper, Assistant Innkeeper at Oxford House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation and for mentioning the hearty breakfast. Our chef has created a comprehensive menu which should appeal to any appetite. We hope you'll be back again to sample other options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My fiancé and I travel to North Conway on a regular basis and are so pleased that we found this gem. Both of us are huge foodies, so it was a deleight to eat here. After eating at the inn a hand full of times we choose to stay for a quick escape which include a one nights stay, a three course dinner and a country breakfast. Simply amazing, the pancakes where light and fluffy and yes they used real maine blueberries. They where very accordance to my needs, for instance they made us cappacinos in the middle of the day for us, and since I do not drink alchol they put my favorite drink that I bought on ice for us while we had dinner. If you are in the white mountains you must stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Oxford House this past weekend in order to attend a concert at nearby Stone Mountain Arts Center. It was really a wonderful inn. Clean, attractive, spacious room, open friendly staff, and the food is EXCELLENT. We had dinner Saturday night and it was superb. I had eaten there years ago and had forgotten just how very good it is. Our waitress was friendly, knowledgeable and professional with an appealing sense of humor. Breakfast was served in a lovely room looking across a wide river valley toward Chatham and a nearby mountain range. Just beautiful. And again, freindly professional servce. We greatly look forward to staying at the Oxford House again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalemSoxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay. The service and food were very good. We enjoyed the big shower in room 3. The location is very convenient to N. Conway and Stone Mountain Arts Center. Easy to get to SMAC - only takes about 15 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgray01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We spent two nights in this delightful, warm, inviting country inn. Our room was lovely with lots of windows, comfortable bed, nice couch for sitting and reading, and flat screen TV to check the news! There is WiFi available at no cost. The breakfast room is wonderful with a view of the mountain range and bird feeders to keep you mesmerized as you enjoy a fabulous breakfast. Breakfast is included in your room stay. Choices include eggs, Maine blueberry pancakes, fruit, toast, bacon, sausage, juice and coffee. Local products are evident in most items.
If that isn't enough...wait until you try dinner. There are two venues to choose from...the beautiful dining rooms on the first floor complete with gas fireplace and candlelight. We chose to eat in the downstairs pub-like setting called Jonathan's. Exposed stone foundation, lovely artwork by locals cover the walls, comfortable seating and a small bar make this spot most inviting. Now for the food...what a treat. The menu created by chef/ owner Jonathan Spak is amazing. Fresh local vegetables, superb meats and seafood are all available. Educated at the Culinary Institute of America, Jonathan creativity is most evident. The waitstaff is very knowledgeable and can guide diners through the many choices.
This spot is not to be missed when in the Fryeburg area. Jonathan and his wife, Natalie have created a top notch inn.

Room Tip: There are only four guest rooms at this inn and each have their own special quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fryeburg
9.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,413 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
13.1 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
7.3 mi away
The Old Saco Inn
The Old Saco Inn
#1 of 5 in Fryeburg
289 reviews
6.7 mi away
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
#11 of 30 in Conway
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford House Inn

Address: 548 Main Street, Fryeburg, ME 04037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Fryeburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fryeburg
Price Range: $176 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oxford House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Price range (per night) $149-$205 USD. Clean, contemporary, Arts & Crafts Style inn celebrating rich history of the area. Traditional features include dramatic use of hardwood throughout and stunning mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Oxford House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford House Hotel Fryeburg
Oxford House Inn Fryeburg, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing