We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not want to leave!”
Review of Peace With-Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fryeburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peace With-Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Fryeburg B&B and Inns
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did not want to leave!”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The best experience ever. We were on our honeymoon, and had a luxurious time. The staff, Matt and Crystal, made us feel welcome and comfortable right off the bat. They were both extremely accomodating and approachable. The house was immaculate, the room comfortable, and the food was just the best we ever had. we felt as if we were in our own home. We recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: Talk to Matt - he's the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiderman37150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My wife and I decided to vacation to explore the White Mountains and we found this place, outside of Conway, NH. We figured it would be quieter and more peaceful, especially during motorcycle week.

When we arrived @ around 5:00pm, we are the only ones staying here. We saw from the window the owner / staff seemingly to cramble to get some cookies and lemonade ready before we walked into the door. We had ordered a wellness package which included some meals, yoga and a massage. When we came through the door the door we were immediately assaulted with questions about what time, what should occur. While these things have to be sceduled, it generally made us feel pressured.

We were given a tour of the Inn. (we stayed in the summit room which has an in room 2 person private jacuzzi...awesome! If you stay here, this has to be the room) and we were offered some cookies. We were impressed with the seemingly clean environment.

We went out for dinner when we came back, the cookies were covered in ants... made me wonder how clean the place really is. We also haver a vegan preference of eating and we explained that to him, however we're really unsure if the person really understands that.

Also, while relaxing in the evening watching TV, the person here constantly walked in and out through this room due to cooking something on the grill for himself. I found it quite disruptive.

We have another night scheduled to stay and we are beginning to wonder if it is worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evolvingjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, MA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This was our second time staying at the Peace With Inn. We stayed in the tastefully decorated Summit Room. Very clean, very homey. Wonderful breakfast! Enjoyed relaxing by the fire in the evening and talking with the other guests. We wanted to stay an extra night but they were booked. The general manager was extremely helpful in locating and booking another property for the extra night's stay. Can't wait to return. Highly recommend The Peace With Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDHMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bed and Breakfast. The staff was very friendly, willing to talk about anything. Very clean. The breakfast was great and lots to eat. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our Inn was located on a rural road, and was very eye appealing on the outside of the building.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbhfedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harwich, MA
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We enjoyed a second trip to the Peace With-Inn. Our first stay was about 4 years ago. This time we stayed in the Summit Room which was private, comfortable, and clean. The Inn Keeper was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raracheckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Comfortable, friendly B&B near North Conway. Very peaceful. They serve a plentiful and delicious "farmhouse" breakfast. The towels in our room needed upgrading. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scopem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed at the Peace With Inn as part of a business trip, and we were blown away by how gorgeous the property was - both inside and out. We felt very well taken care during our stay, and in the midst of a sometimes crazy work environment, immediately felt relaxed and at ease upon entering the Inn. I have nothing but positive things to say about this place, and am hoping to come back for a personal visit at some point Great spot to truly get away from it all, but close enough to North Conway for shopping, food, etc. Many thanks to the staff for excellent service!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKGirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fryeburg
2.3 mi away
Oxford House Inn
Oxford House Inn
#2 of 5 in Fryeburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Old Saco Inn
The Old Saco Inn
#1 of 5 in Fryeburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Saco River Lodge & Suites
Show Prices

Been to Peace With-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace With-Inn

Property: Peace With-Inn
Address: 254 West Fryeburg Road, (Rt. 113N), Fryeburg, ME 04037
Location: United States > Maine > Fryeburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fryeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A c1750 New England farmhouse updated with today’s modern conveniences including mini-spa / sauna, on-site massage therapist, Jacuzzi tubs, multi-jet showers, Wi-fi, TVs in guestrooms. Five guestrooms feature fine linens and antiques. Rates from $115 include complimentary afternoon refreshments and a full New England-style breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peace With-Inn Fryeburg, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing