We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still, still unfinished” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fryeburg House of Pizza

Fryeburg House of Pizza
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Fryeburg
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
North Conway, New Hampshire
1 review
“Still, still unfinished”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

This pizza/ family restaurant as been under much needed renovation for years. That said the food is fairly priced and always served piping hot. The steak and cheese sub tops all. The mac and cheese could use some sharper cheese to give it some zing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Celassoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    11
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistant Food. Great for it's Catagory”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We eat at the FHP often. Hamburgers are first rate. Subs are tasty. Specials are homey and always hot. Turkey Dinner, Meat Loaf, Fish Chowder to write home about.

The restaurant is s l o w l y being redone. Restrooms? Well. let's not go there.

But always a tasty homey experience.

Local.

HMGT

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HMGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
209 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic appetizer's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We wanted appetizer's for dinner and didn't want to go out. We ordered fried mushrooms, chicken tenders and poppers to be delivered. The service was quick and the food was delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bugandmuscles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fryeburg, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disgusting. Dirty. Don't waste your time.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Okay, the place itself is beyond dirty. The service-the owners could care a less and will stand there talking before waiting on you. Apparently they think there are no other choices. The owner is rude and it smells like filth no matter how many times I've gone in, even for a coffee-it's just not worth it. It's truly shocking that this place hasn't been shut down. The food is disgusting, you couldn't pay me to eat there. It is a shame that this is allowed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbiMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limington, Maine
2 reviews
“We walked out..very unhealthy, dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This place is filthy! I can never recal walking out of a restaurant prior to going to Fryeburg House of Pizza in Fryeburg, ME. First was the uncleanliness, dirty stained carpets, and that heavy feeling of dust in the air. We were asked to find a seat so went to the far corner (we should have left right away). The table we were seated at was dirty. Then I looked up to see the ceiling had fallen away above us and insulation and duct work was hanging, exposed into the room where customers were eating. I could not imagine serving my family food in this unhealthy setting. That was the final push for us to get up walk out prior to being served. The food may have been great, we didn't dare wait to find out. We have eaten at other "House of Pizza" places before and were very pleased. I would recommend Fryeburg have a good clean out and fixing prior to serving customers. I would even go further and recommend a health inspection. The hanging insulation and exposed duct work above customer tables went too far. This area should not be open to the public. My husband even went as far as to say this should be torn down and start over..it was bad. Definantely Would NEVER recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fryeburg House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fryeburg House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing