We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very fun time at the Fox”
Review of The Fox Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fox Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Wilbarston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Fox seems to have been having an 'interesting' time of it lately, I knew none of it on arrival. Under new management now, the new landlords are kindness personified, despite still facing a few hiccups. Room was maybe small for two, but didn't spend much time in it anyhow. Right at the bus stop, if you're on PT, and plenty of surrounding rural walks. Cosy bar and friendly people there, and good food. I had a great stay, if you're looking for a country retreat, here it is.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a Saturday . The accomadation was clean and the service we recieved on check in was good .
The pub is connected to the accomadation but has a seperate entrance which is fab as we had a family and meant we did not have to keep going through the pub
Good selection of beers in the pub .. The resturant looked clean and fresh looking , however we did not eat here so can not comment on the food .

Good value for money for a good nights rest in a nice location

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed for two nights. Had two rooms. One too hot and the radiator in the other wasn't working too well. Breakfast to order was great. The owners are very friendly and happy to put themselves out. They found us off road parking for a classic car. The rooms are small but adequate but you cannot complain at the price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Good beer, decent food & friendly. I would reccomend this as a "typical" village pub with good food & very friendly bar staff. The bedroom had been furnished to a reasonable standard. Could not get internet though, which is usually available in hotels. The price was at the top end of what might be expected for the standard of accommodation. I would visit again, if in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_the_plumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Fox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Inn

Address: 2 Church Street, Wilbarston LE16 8QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wilbarston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wilbarston
Price Range: $86 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Fox Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fox Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing