We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Professionalism I Have Ever Experienced - Period!"”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Best Professionalism I Have Ever Experienced - Period!"”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I have been traveling for more than 30 years and I have to say that the team at the Comfort Suites was the best I have ever met! They were extremely friendly, helpful, and empathetic when it came to an understanding of our group. I traveled with 16 basketball players ages 13/14 and they were more than helpful and respectful. They are certainly a professional team from the "front line" people to the custodians and morning breakfast women. Carolyn, General Manager, will not only make you feel welcome, she made our entire team feel "at home"; she must give credit for her team members as she has quality people who take pride in their jobs.

The rooms were very clean and breakfast was up to standard as listed on their web site. They even had the grounds of their hotel kept immaculate and I felt that was reflective on their entire hotel.

If you are looking for a family experience, or just a single night on your own, this is the place you want to stay. Very close to shopping and great food; perfect location for shopping and attractions. They are a fine hotel at a reasonable and acceptable price. I would certainly stay here again! Well done Team Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    113
    48
    27
    21
See reviews for
107
110
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
central Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

A stop in mid-June at this property was a good experience. No staff at front desk when we arrived, had to call the front desk to get someone to show up. Other than that, zero problems. I would recommend to others as well. Rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otis_Cooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olyphant
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Checked in about 2 in the afternoon and room was ready. Rooms have been recently remodeled, new carpeting, bedding, furniture. Very nice and clean. They were painting the outside of the building, but it did not interfere with our stay. Bathrooms in room were not remodeled, so they did seem much older once you walked out from the bathroom into the bedroom. It is a good location to stay for the outlets in Freeport. It is also a good location to travel to other nearby areas and lobster shacks. Close to Bath, Boothbay, Georgetown and New Harbor. I did try to use a coupon, but they would not let me since I had booked my room previously with Choice Hotels over the phone.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We booked through Choice Hotels as our experience has usually been positive. I booked 2 rooms 1 for my spouse and I and 1 for my parents. Both rooms were equally unclean. The mirror in both rooms had at least a a half inch of dust coated on the frame. Mold was evident in both bathrooms and in my parents room mold was growing beneath the glass on the wall print about a quarter of the inch up. I have stayed at cleaner for less money.Breakfast was good, spa was clean. The storm windows were still in place on very hot and humid day in June so we couldn't open the windows. Air conditioning to noisy to sleep. No 2nd chance for this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacificabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort,NY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Comfort Suites was clean, clean, clean! Front desk help was very friendly and helpful. Nice location and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy10572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baileypie79
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

I stayed at the Comfort Suites for my cousin's wedding from a Saturday and left on Thursday. I had a very good experience at the hotel. They hotels are suite style rooms with either a kings size or 2 queens size beds, a pull out couch, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The rooms have a really nice selection for tv channels including HBO. The hotel also has a indoor pool and hottub and computer with internet service in the hotel lobby. They also have a very nice breakfast in the morning with cereal, breads, eggs, meats, waffles, muffins, donuts, juice, coffee, and teas. The thing that I really like about the hotel was being able to meeting the owner of the hotel who was very hands on and friendly and it reflected in the attitudes of his staff. His staff was very helpful and friendly also. This hotel is very close to the outlet shopping and nice restaurants. I would stay again in the future if I came back ever again to Freeport Maine for a visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileypie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2010

The people at the Comfort Suites are SO accommodating to their guests! We were part of a group of families attending a ski festival for young kids and they did everything to make everyone feel welcome.

It is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedSkiMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2.2 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.9 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
935 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 500 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Suites. Freeport's only all-suite hotel. Large king, double queen and luxury suites. Indoor heated pool and hot tub, 100% smoke-free, free wireless, flat screen HDTVs. Located off exit 20, at the gateway to downtown Freeport. Free parking. Two meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Freeport
Comfort Suites Freeport, Maine
Freeport Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing