We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dirty”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We booked through Choice Hotels as our experience has usually been positive. I booked 2 rooms 1 for my spouse and I and 1 for my parents. Both rooms were equally unclean. The mirror in both rooms had at least a a half inch of dust coated on the frame. Mold was evident in both bathrooms and in my parents room mold was growing beneath the glass on the wall print about a quarter of the inch up. I have stayed at cleaner for less money.Breakfast was good, spa was clean. The storm windows were still in place on very hot and humid day in June so we couldn't open the windows. Air conditioning to noisy to sleep. No 2nd chance for this place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacificabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 327 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2010

Comfort Suites was clean, clean, clean! Front desk help was very friendly and helpful. Nice location and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy10572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

I stayed at the Comfort Suites for my cousin's wedding from a Saturday and left on Thursday. I had a very good experience at the hotel. They hotels are suite style rooms with either a kings size or 2 queens size beds, a pull out couch, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The rooms have a really nice selection for tv channels including HBO. The hotel also has a indoor pool and hottub and computer with internet service in the hotel lobby. They also have a very nice breakfast in the morning with cereal, breads, eggs, meats, waffles, muffins, donuts, juice, coffee, and teas. The thing that I really like about the hotel was being able to meeting the owner of the hotel who was very hands on and friendly and it reflected in the attitudes of his staff. His staff was very helpful and friendly also. This hotel is very close to the outlet shopping and nice restaurants. I would stay again in the future if I came back ever again to Freeport Maine for a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileypie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

The people at the Comfort Suites are SO accommodating to their guests! We were part of a group of families attending a ski festival for young kids and they did everything to make everyone feel welcome.

It is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedSkiMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Last week, I organized a business meeting for my Send Out Cards business. I rented the breakfast room and invited both customers and fellow Send Out Cards users. The staff publicized the event on their facebook page so any of their interested clients could also attend the meeting.
I needed access to a screen, the internet and cables,etc. to make my presentation run smoothly. Not only did the staff make sure that my projector and computer were compatible with their television,etc., they helped me place the equipment in the most advantageous place. They also provided us with complimentary coffee, tea and water.
Comfort Suites did everything and anything they could to make my meeting successful.
I would highly recommend other businesses take advantage of their reasonable prices for an above high quality location.
Thank you, Comfort Suites Freeport Maine!

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank MaineCardlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

This was an OK hotel. Fairly close to Freeport shopping but you would to drive there, especially if you had shopping bags to bring back. Breakfast included was very basic stuff and not necessarily the healthiest but it was included and we only paid 69 dollars for the night. OK for a short stay. Katrina on the front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daze1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

Over the years my business has taken me to the Greater Portland area perhpas 40 times and I've stayed at a dozen or so motels and hotels.

My going away favorite is the Comfort Suites in Freeport: convenient, reasonable price, refrigerator and couch in the room, and free breakfast. All that's good, but the great thing about the place is the people. Easy to work with, ready to help, friendly, a cut above.

I'd stay from the amenities, I'd stay there on every trip because of the people.

Perry Cloughj, Barrington, RI

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhody9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
457 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
974 reviews
14.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#15 of 20 in Portland
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 500 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: $87 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Freeport Quality Suites our friendly staff strives to help our guests feel at home in Freeport. During your stay you can enjoy clean and spacious rooms; access to our indoor heated pool and hot tub; and a 100% smoke-free location. We are located off exit 20 with access to downtown Freeport and are central to Brunswick and Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Freeport
Comfort Suites Freeport
Freeport Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing