We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little rough around the edges”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little rough around the edges”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Not far but a bit out of town. Dark stretch of road, sign kind of dim. Front desk clerk very friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable and usual amenigies in Comfort Suites were present and functional. Hallway and room carpeting seemed rather dark with visible wear in the former. Elevator with visible wear. Bathroom clean but some dark areas at tub-shower junction (mold?). Pretty amateurish caulking job. Overall, it was okay and would stay there again but was a bit below par for brand.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    106
    44
    27
    21
See reviews for
101
106
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night as we were flying out of Portland the next morning. The hotel just didn't feel clean and looked dingy. We had a room that faced that highway and it was extremely noisy. The front desk staff was slightly helpful but unprofessional (evening staff).

Room Tip: Definitely request a room on the front side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms are pretty average, but nice and clean. I liked that there was a fridge, microwave, iron, coffee maker and hair dryer. Big shower. Nice free breakfast with waffles, eggs and sausage. Coffee was a little iffy and the wifi kept going on and off. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myssa913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent 1 night in the Comfort Suites in Freeport.
Very unfriendly staff, location very noisy direct, on the highway, rooms ok, but overpriced,
free WiFi very slow, breakfast room to small for all the guests

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent 1 night here thank God. Not much sleep. The front is on Route 1 and rear is on Route 295. I thought my head was on the shoulder of 295. Front desk staff very unprofessional and not helpful. They were dressed sloppy. Asked for information about a restaurant & they did not even have a listing of restaurants in a binder. The breakfast was OK. Hot meats, small omelets, make your own waffles, pastries, breads, cereal & yogurt. They ran out of coffee & had to wait for more to be made. Room was large, clean & everything working. I would not return because of the road noise.

Room Tip: All rooms have high road noise because it is situated between 2 major roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Drummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Comfort Suites is a great place to stay when visiting Freeport Maine. The rooms are clean, the free breakfast offers lots of options and there are microwaves and refrigerators in the room.It is a short drive to LL Bean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathieS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
381 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Comfort Suites hotel in Freeport, ME, just a short distance off I-95, was an outstanding place to stay. In fact, we had reserved only one night and decided to stay another night. Our suite was very spacious and comfortable. The bedding provided a good night's sleep. The sleeper sofa was roomy and comfy, an ideal place to relax and watch TV. Our room as well as the entire property was clean and well maintained. The breakfast area was large with plenty of tables and chairs. Of course, it had the usual breakfast items found at most all of the Choice Hotel properties. The food items were constantly replenished. The cart and elevator made it easy getting our luggage in and out of the room. Only one thing was rather odd and that being that none of the front desk staff were dressed in a “uniform” that we see worn by other staff members at other properties. The young man that checked us in was dressed in a baggy sweatshirt and had ear buds plugged into his ears. This was very unprofessional in light of how nice this particular property is. Other than that, we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2.4 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.9 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 500 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Suites. Freeport's only all-suite hotel. Large king, double queen and luxury suites. Indoor heated pool and hot tub, 100% smoke-free, free wireless, flat screen HDTVs. Located off exit 20, at the gateway to downtown Freeport. Free parking. Two meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Freeport
Comfort Suites Freeport, Maine
Freeport Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing