We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand, Spanking New! Redefines the super eight name!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brand, Spanking New! Redefines the super eight name!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great motel I stayed here a year ago and found it to be a dump. I was surprised to see that a new breakfast had been added. It was amazing cinnomon rolls waffles and yogurt . The rooms had fancy contemporary decor and had been repainted. Also the bathroom has been renovated to a marble sink. Best of all though the beds were like heaven. The crew here at super eight replaced the old standard motel beds with plush Marriott style beds . Better yet the old standard motel comforter and duvet had been tossed and replaced with a new fancy Hilton style one. Overall just fantastic

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tf3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnp_70, Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our location. We are finally done renovating all rooms! We are still in the process of updating the breakfast area and will be done doing it within the next month or two.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future and thank you for your kind words about our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    185
    123
    61
    42
See reviews for
170
207
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wexford,Pa
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Average Super 8. Clean, friendly place. Front desk staff very helpful at check in. Rooms are period small ( older Hotel), with new carpet, fresh paint. Outside of Hotel was begin painted in Sept. 2012.
Breakfast area average size; basic offerings. Located just off I 95, on Rt 1; lots of parking for any size unit.

Room Tip: Away from major roads all rooms would be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmaine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnp_70, Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave our location feedback. We appreciate all feedback both negative and positive. This helps us know where guests think there is room for improvement. We do our best to update the location often and we are finally finished renovating all rooms. The breakfast area will have all new furniture soon!

We hope to have you back to see all the renovations we have done since you have checked out! Happy new Year and thank you for taking time to leave us feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FULTON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The pillows were great we were surprised because our rate was so good, we had a really nice stay. The girl on the desk was above and beyond for us as we had lots of questions and she was so sweet. She actually made our stay enjoyable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Fulton_SFulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnp_70, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I know it has been a few months however I want to thank you for leaving our property such positive feedback. I appreciate you taking time to leave us a review. I will be sure to pass this on to our front desk employees. We have a fantasic staff that has been here for years and know the area very well. They are all extremely friendly and very helpful!

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIDGTON
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Away from hustle and bustle yet very conveniently located. Quiet room and very comfortable bed. Reasonable rates with continental breakfast included. Would have preferred more low carb choices for breakfast, however. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GGE897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.9 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area

Property: Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
Address: 506 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Freeport/l.l. Bean Area Hotel Freeport
Super 8 Hotel Freeport
Super Eight Freeport
Freeport Super 8
Freeport Super Eight
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing