We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what I expect for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PHILIP W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pnp_70, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 593 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Away from hustle and bustle yet very conveniently located. Quiet room and very comfortable bed. Reasonable rates with continental breakfast included. Would have preferred more low carb choices for breakfast, however. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GGE897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
MANCHESTER CENTER
1
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Newfie43
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We recently spent a weekend in Freeport, Maine and stayed at the Super 8. It was dated but was clean and the bed was comfortable. Noise would come in from the hallway but not from other rooms and, since this location is not a party destination and does not have late arrivers, it was quiet enough to sleep. One thing I did find funny, as it was the first time for this, was that when we booked the hotel a month earlier via our credit card, the room was charged immediately to our room. Initially that was a worry for me but, in hindsight, it is nice to have your hotel already paid for when you go.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PawnPawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
QUISPAMSIS
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Super 8 in Freeport, Maine! The hotel is affordable, clean and a very pleasant environment! The staff was very helpful and accommodating in every way. Breakfast offered many choices and was very satisfying.

I highly recommend this Hotel 8 in Freeport, Maine!

Room Tip: We asked ahead of time to be away from any smoking areas!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol4070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
2.3 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.8 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area

Address: 506 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: $69 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Freeport/l.l. Bean Area Hotel Freeport
Super 8 Hotel Freeport
Super Eight Freeport
Freeport Super 8
Freeport Super Eight
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing