We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2010

My 12 year old daughter and I stayed for 2 nights in July and found the staff exceptionally friendly and courteous. One reason we always choose Hampton Inn is for the breakfast and this hotel doesn't disappoint. The pool isn't exactly 'heated" but is enclosed and the pool water temp was probably 78 degrees or so. Very convienient to shopping and restaurants. Antonia's (accross the street) and Gritty's were a couple of our favorites. Shaw's grocery store was nearly next door. Great experience...highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twofermom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 664 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

Great staff. Genuine friendliness. Different items every morning for breakfast. Room made up before breakfast finished. Clean and comfortable. A/C and TV worked very well. All-in-all a terrific value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quickie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Went to Maine for a nice getaway with the husband. We really enjoyed it. The lady at the front desk was really helpful when we were looking for places to go.

The room was very comfortable and the hotel atmosphere was welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Nice new hotel and the front desk folks were very friendly. Just down the road from the shops and resturants of Freeport. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallwood4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

The staff at this hotel was excellent and the breakfast was as well. The main problem is the size of the rooms. For 2-3 people, you are probably ok. But there just isn't enough space to accommodate any more. There are no refrigerators or microwaves either which has pretty much become standard in most hotels. There is also no hot tub and the pool is very cold. And they will tell you that you can walk to LL Bean - which you can - but don't. After a long day of shopping and being loaded down with shopping bags, that 1 mile walk back to the hotel is miserable. There is free parking in town. Take advantage of it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyBeingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Everytime my wife and I visit Freeport, we stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff is very welcoming, friendly, and courteous. The rooms are spacious, super clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is always varied and very good.

I highly recommend the Freeport Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

If you are familiar with Hampton Inns this one won't disappoint. It is conviently located off the Interstate although a little tougher than usual to find since there signage isn't in the usual Hampton colors. Freeport must have regelations governing corporate signs as even the McDonalds is understated and not looking like you expect most of them to look like. The front desk was very helpful, and LL Bean and the downtown area is a nice walk of about a mile, with a couple great shops like a chocolate and bread store in between. We would certainly stay here again when in the area. They did miss getting our HHonors snack treat out, but that was the only negative at a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crescoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
978 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
469 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick

Address: 194 Lower Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Freeport
#4 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $95 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
feel at home at the Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick hotelHave a comfortable and relaxing stay at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, our Freeport, Maine hotel. Unwind in welcoming bars and inviting restaurants. Enjoy the great outdoors with a mountain hike or cross country ski adventure. Walk through gorgeous forests, relax on beautiful beaches and enjoy ocean cruises just minutes from this Freeport/Brunswick hotel. Spend an afternoon shopping in some of the 120 outlet stores near the hotel. Visit L.L. Bean's Outdoor Discovery School and learn biking, kayaking, archery and fly fishing skills. Our complimentary shuttle service can get you to and from the Freeport Train Station to connect to the Amtrak Downeaster, which is located one mile from the hotel. We also make scheduled stops to downtown Freeport daily.Unwind and feel at home at our Freeport, Maine hotel in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a range of premium TV channels and free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast before heading off for a day’s business or sightseeing. Keep in shape during your stay in the indoor pool, and rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Four versatile meeting rooms accommodate board meetings for ten or receptions for up to 100 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Hotel Freeport
Freeport Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing