We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Beside the extreme quality of services and amenities, the hotel is well located for business as well shopping, with an easy access from the hwy. The park like surrounding generates a peacefull atmosphere. The cookies are excellent too......

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Jean,

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our location and the amenities and service our property has to offer.

We do take pride in providing a comfortable, peaceful environment for our guests. I am happy that you could enjoy the environment yourself on your visit to our region.

We genuinely appreciate your patronage, and hope that upon your next trip south, we may again be your host.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 664 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have enjoyed staying at the Freeport-Brunswick Hampton Inn since 2007. Excellent Staff provide a friendly welcome and will go out of their way to assist you with your visit. The front areas of the hotel have recently been remodeled and are quite pleasant. Indoor heated pool is refreshing. Ample parking with the secured rear entrance providing easy access to the elevator. The room was clean and comfortable. Rooms scheduled to be remodeled in late 2014 Conveniently Located off of Exit 20 on I-295 at the southern entrance to Freeport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Robert,

Thank you very much for your loyalty over the last seven years and for sharing your perspective regarding your experience with us.

I am happy that you find our accommodations to be consistently comfortable and that our improvements to the property have been to your liking. Our team is extremely excited to begin renovations to our guest rooms this coming off season. It is certainly my hope that you will find these changes to be to your liking as well.

We look forward to your next visit with us. Many thanks again for your kind words and loyalty.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent offerings and services at this hotel. Breakfast is complimentary and very good. Bed was very comfortable. Television easy to see and enjoy. Bath tub/shower had important grip for extra safety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Hello Bernice,

Thank you for your recent visit with us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you found our accommodations and amenities to meet your expectations. We take pride in providing consistent comfort and quality, from our Cloud 9 bedding to our complimentary hot breakfast.

When you are again in the area, it is my hope that we will be your choice for hotel accommodations. Many thanks again for your comments and patronage.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

After many trips to Maine and to Freeport, most importantly, my husband and I will return to the Hampton to experience a very comfortable room, good service and a close proximity to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Hi Ann,

Thank you for your positive review and for staying with us recently. It is great that we could provide accommodations that met your expectations, and a location that met your dining and shopping needs.

Freeport and mid coast Maine is a wonderful place to visit and live. I am happy that you could stay with us during your visit to our community and the northeastern U.S.

Should your travels bring you back to our area, it is my hope that we may again be your host.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. the hotel was modern and very clean. The breakfast had a good selection and very fresh.The LL Bean flagship store is about a mile away and an Outlet mall across the street from that. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Many thanks for your recent visit with us, and for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor.

One of the best compliments that we can receive are from guests that would return to stay at our hotel again. We strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations, which I am glad that we were able to provide to you.

It is also wonderful that you were able to take advantage of Freeport's downtown and all the shops and outlets, including L.L. Bean. Our small coastal town provides something for everyone who chooses to stop in.

We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you, and hope that we may soon again be your host.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

With Hampton Inn, Hilton (which owns the chain) has pitched its offering just right. Pretty good (though not cheapest in the area) prices, convenient location, very comfortable beds. When I really want a good night sleep, I think of Hampton. Except in some places (like Augusta, Maine) where they are way over priced, I'd generally recommend these. Solid breakfast. This one is showing a little more age than some of the newer ones, but not in a way that is obvious or objectionable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morl8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

I appreciate your patronage and for your positive review regarding our Hampton Inn property. Your loyalty means a lot to us and our Hilton family overall.

I am pleased that we were able to provide the consistency and value that you expect from Hampton and Hilton hotels. We strive to meet our brand's standards of comfortable accommodations and exceptional service. Judging by your input, we were able to meet those standards and your expectations.

We will look forward to your next stay with us, and wish you safe business travels in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is often a stopping point for us as we travel to an island in Maine several times a year. Very quiet, clean and comfortable and the breakfast is great. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn for its location and price. The staff was friendly and the easy on/off the highway made our stay very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank katharinehannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Katherine,

Thank you very much for continuing to choose us for your lodging needs in the Freeport area. Your loyalty and kind words mean a lot to myself and our team.

I am glad that we can consistently provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a fair price. Further, I am happy that our staff continues to provide service that is consistent and assists in keeping your loyalty with us.

We look forward to your next visit with us and hope that your next trip to Maine is enjoyable and safe.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
978 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
469 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick

Address: 194 Lower Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Freeport
#4 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $95 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
feel at home at the Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick hotelHave a comfortable and relaxing stay at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, our Freeport, Maine hotel. Unwind in welcoming bars and inviting restaurants. Enjoy the great outdoors with a mountain hike or cross country ski adventure. Walk through gorgeous forests, relax on beautiful beaches and enjoy ocean cruises just minutes from this Freeport/Brunswick hotel. Spend an afternoon shopping in some of the 120 outlet stores near the hotel. Visit L.L. Bean's Outdoor Discovery School and learn biking, kayaking, archery and fly fishing skills. Our complimentary shuttle service can get you to and from the Freeport Train Station to connect to the Amtrak Downeaster, which is located one mile from the hotel. We also make scheduled stops to downtown Freeport daily.Unwind and feel at home at our Freeport, Maine hotel in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a range of premium TV channels and free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast before heading off for a day’s business or sightseeing. Keep in shape during your stay in the indoor pool, and rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Four versatile meeting rooms accommodate board meetings for ten or receptions for up to 100 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Hotel Freeport
Freeport Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing