We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed just one night, in March, with our family of four. All was very good and will look into staying there again on our next trip to Freeport. Nice contenantal breakfest and close to downtown Freeport. PWe used the pool and fitness center. All equipment is in good condition. Coffee andcookies are always at the ready.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron_A5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hi Ron,

Thank you for your one night visit with us and for sharing your perspective for others to see.

Our team takes pride in providing comfortable accommodations, as well as amenities that are modern to our guest's expectations. I am glad that you could enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool and our complimentary hot Hampton breakfast.

Many thanks again for choosing us out of the many choices you had for lodging in Freeport. Your patronage is genuinely appreciated.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    202
    78
    22
    11
See reviews for
248
204
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The breakfast was awesome. The staff very friendly and helpful especially when we experienced car trouble. The only thing was the size of the room. When the pullout couch was down the living space was quite cramped.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Carole,

Thank you very much for sharing your perspective on Trip Advisor with regard to your recent visit with us.

I am glad that you found our staff service and property overall to be to your satisfaction. It is also great that we could assist with your car challenges, and that you were able to get home safely following your visit.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast that we offer complimentary to our guests, but do regret that your room accommodations did not meet your expectations. As we look to improve upon our guest room offerings with renovations in the future, we will be sure to take your comments into account.

We appreciate your patronage and loyalty, and certainly do hope that we may be your host again in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Have stayed here 3 weeks total. Hotel staff is always very welcoming and eager to help. Good location if you are interested in a short distance to the Freeport shopping. There is also a Shaws next door if you need snacks or what-nots. The desk usually has great cookies in the afternoon! (Will probably have to ask here on check-in for the Diamond Rewards.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Tiffany,

Thank you very much for your overall positive review of our property and for choosing us as your host in Freeport. I am glad that we met your expectation during your long term stay.

Regarding the providing of your Hilton Honors reward benefits, I appreciate your feedback in that it seems we did not provide you your benefit correctly. I will be sure to review this aspect with our Guest Services Manager, so that we may improve upon this in the future.

It is my hope that if you travels bring you back to Maine, that we may again be your "home away from home". Many thanks again for your loyalty to the Hilton family and your patronage with us.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We've stayed here many times and have always been very pleased with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the comfort of the beds. It is close to the outlets we shop at and will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Greg P.,

We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our property and your kind words concerning our hotel and staff. It makes our team collectively feel great when we have met our standards of providing a visit that will make you as a guest want to come back again.

Upon you next visit to the U.S., we hope that we can be on your travel route and again serve as your host.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Spent 2 days at this hotel. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Parking was minimal for size of customers. Overall a good experience. First day breakfast was barely warm. If you check out and ask for a zero balance, your room key for the door no longer works. Not helpful when loading up luggage from the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheilah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Sheilah,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor comments and for connecting with me via e-mail with regard to your experience. Your loyalty and patronage of our hotel is greatly appreciated.

The Spa, Knit and Spin group is one of favorite groups to host, and is certainly one of our largest. I would agree that there is opportunity for improvement in planning for the group's visit next year. Your comments regarding the quality of our breakfast as well as the parking challenges noted will be utilized for prospective planning.

On behalf of our team, we genuinely appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit with us.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, NJ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the first time this weekend, and would stay there again if we were in Freeport. First, we were greeted enthusiastically, and every staff member we met during our two days there was friendly and helpful. Second, we expect our room and bathroom to be very clean, and they were. The fact that the shower surround and bath counter were "fake" marble didn't matter to me at all, they were spotless, and that's what I want.

We were pleasantly surprised by the variety at breakfast, and enjoyed it both mornings.

Our only complaint: the heating unit in the room was loud enough to wake us each time it came on during the night. Unfortunately, it was cold enough during our stay that it came on a lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltlayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
I appreciate your recent visit and your kind words regarding the service of our staff and the overall condition of our property. We take pride in what we deliver, with a goal of exceeding our guests' expectations.

Though your visit was positive overall, I do regret that your heating unit was loud and not operating to our standards. I will be sure to share your feedback with our Chief Engineer, as we he currently providing routine maintenance to many of these units.

It is my hope that you will visit Freeport again soon and that we can be your host when in the area.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton on our way to a hockey tournament, close to NYA and Falmouth ice center and shopping when not at teh rink. Have stayed at many Hamptons and can rely on a great stay, clean and comfortable room

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 456briand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Many thanks for choosing us for your leisure and hockey weekend when you were recently in the area. One of the best compliments that our team can be afforded is that of meeting the standards of comfort and consistency that our Hampton brand represents.

Should your travels bring you back to the Freeport region, please don't hesitate to think of us for your accommodations. Your loyalty and patronage are genuinely appreciated.

Best regards,

Chris Barstow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
926 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
415 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Address: 194 Lower Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Freeport
#4 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
feel at home at the Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick hotelHave a comfortable and relaxing stay at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, our Freeport, Maine hotel. Unwind in welcoming bars and inviting restaurants. Enjoy the great outdoors with a mountain hike or cross country ski adventure. Walk through gorgeous forests, relax on beautiful beaches and enjoy ocean cruises just minutes from this Freeport/Brunswick hotel. Spend an afternoon shopping in some of the 120 outlet stores near the hotel. Visit L.L. Bean's Outdoor Discovery School and learn biking, kayaking, archery and fly fishing skills. Our complimentary shuttle service can get you to and from the Freeport Train Station to connect to the Amtrak Downeaster, which is located one mile from the hotel. We also make scheduled stops to downtown Freeport daily.Unwind and feel at home at our Freeport, Maine hotel in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a range of premium TV channels and free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast before heading off for a day’s business or sightseeing. Keep in shape during your stay in the indoor pool, and rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Four versatile meeting rooms accommodate board meetings for ten or receptions for up to 100 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Hotel Freeport
Freeport Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing