We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“road trip takes to freeport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2011

this was the time in freeport late a night as a walk-in guest not sure if this was the place for us but the staff were great it is nice to see friendly and that will go to make you at home

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cass5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Hello! Glad to hear your road trip took you to our village and very happy to hear you stayed at the Hampton Inn in Freeport. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. Hope to see you on your next road trip to Maine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 646 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

No real complaints here - clean - no hot tub - typical SHORT cable list worst thing I see room plenty big

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockboyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Hello - Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We just converted our cable offering to an HD format last May . In order to help us improve, were there specific channels you were looking for that we might be able to add to our line up? Please let us know. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Angela D'Amours, GM, Hampton Inn, Freeport, ME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed as a walk-in guest. Non-smoking with king bed. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable with wi-fi access. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and well appointed. Rate was affordable and on par with similar hotels we had stayed at throughout the week. Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you for responding! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Angela D'Amours
General Manager
Hampton Inn, Freeport, ME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked this hotel for two nights and were greeted very warmly when we arrived. The room was nice and the staff was very friendly. I was a little disappointed that they didn't have an actual business center; but they did have a computer in the front lobby. We were forced to check out after only one night because our flight to Seattle was canceled due to Hurricane Irene. The hotel graciously only charged us for the one night and was very understanding. Unfortunately we weren't able to really explore the hotel but based on how we were accommodated, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iloveloveseaotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Hello - Thank you for your kind comments. Sorry to hear you had to cut your visit short due to Irene. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Angela D'Amours
General Manager
Hampton Inn, Freeport, ME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel almost a year ago so forgive me for posting late.

This is a great hotel, particularly clean, like new really. the staff were very well equipped and accomodating, very professional.

Hotel very quiet, if that's important to you like it is for me for sleeping.

In so much as I like this property, the only downside.....perhaps, is that it's located on the southern edge of town and a good hike into the downtown Freeport core. It's less than a two minute car ride into town so not a big deal but you are most likely not walking with shopping bags back and forth.

That said, there are a few outlets located near this property as well.

If this is important to you and you can't book the Hilton Garden in Freeport, by all means, stay here, you will absolutely be pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickmcns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Angela D'Amours
General Manager
Hampton Inn, Freeport, ME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The room was comfortable for a family. It was lacking a refrigerator, which would have really added to the room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcooper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPWMFP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We are actually looking into adding micro/fridges to our guest rooms very soon. Perhaps we will see you in the future.
Angela D'Amours
General Manager
Hampton Inn, Freeport, ME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The hotel is located atop a cute little hill and definitely has a certain charm. While it is a chain, the staff and service were extremely helpful and kind. Check-in was a breeze and the woman even gave us discounted tickets for a canoeing lesson with the L.L. Bean Discovery School.

The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The beds were nice (we had a double as we were traveling with kids) and the bathroom was spacious and not all dingy or dirty.

Free breakfast in the morning was absolutely fantastic! While there is the usual array of muffins, bagels, cereals, yogurts, and the other typical breakfast foods, there is also a waffle maker with fresh batter. Additionally, hot omelets are prepared fresh onsite.

At 6 pm, there are fresh-baked cookies in the lobby and always fruit available as well as newspapers.

The Hampton Inn is located about a 5 minute drive from the main shopping area of Freeport. It's a straight drive, literally, so no problems there.

Overall, a wonderful place to stay, and only about 35 minutes or so from Portland Head Light in Cape Elizabeth!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiningetoile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
973 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick

Address: 194 Lower Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Freeport
#4 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $95 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
feel at home at the Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick hotelHave a comfortable and relaxing stay at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, our Freeport, Maine hotel. Unwind in welcoming bars and inviting restaurants. Enjoy the great outdoors with a mountain hike or cross country ski adventure. Walk through gorgeous forests, relax on beautiful beaches and enjoy ocean cruises just minutes from this Freeport/Brunswick hotel. Spend an afternoon shopping in some of the 120 outlet stores near the hotel. Visit L.L. Bean's Outdoor Discovery School and learn biking, kayaking, archery and fly fishing skills. Our complimentary shuttle service can get you to and from the Freeport Train Station to connect to the Amtrak Downeaster, which is located one mile from the hotel. We also make scheduled stops to downtown Freeport daily.Unwind and feel at home at our Freeport, Maine hotel in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a range of premium TV channels and free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast before heading off for a day’s business or sightseeing. Keep in shape during your stay in the indoor pool, and rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Four versatile meeting rooms accommodate board meetings for ten or receptions for up to 100 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Hotel Freeport
Freeport Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing