We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ice cream, so-so service”
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice ice cream, so-so service”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stopped in at Ben & Jerry's on a cool, overcast evening, so it wasn't busy. A couple of young gentlemen were working, and didn't seem thrilled to be there (perhaps they'd had a busy day, perhaps it was because it was nearing closing time). They weren't rude; just not particularly friendly. I asked for a couple of sample before making my selection, and they were polite enough. The ice cream is rich and tasty, but quite pricey. I'm thankful I was only buying a treat for myself, and not for a whole family!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Get the kid's cone!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Awesome and rich ice cream. Wish they had chocolate yogurt too. I recommend the kid's sized cone. This allows one to splurge but not over do it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GinnyCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This Ben & Jerry's is located in the LL Bean stores complex. It was quite busy on the day we stopped in for some ice cream.Just what you'd expect from Ben & Jerry's-good service and wonderful ice cream.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethanyG550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Icecream”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very convenient location. Fast and friendly service. Not a ton of favors, but enough that everybody could find something to enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy but expensive, staff very friendly.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

$15 for two waffle cones. The ice cream was very good, but that's a fairly steep price. The staff was very friendly, and I especially liked hearing the owner/manager pull an employee aside and tell her she was doing a great job. That had nothing to do with the food, but it was nice to see management treating staff respectfully.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing